QuietSpecs

BLUETTI power station decibels: every Elite, Pioneer and AC figure, by condition

BLUETTI power station decibels: every Elite, Pioneer and AC figure, by condition

By Stanley Alu

The short answer

  • The best-documented BLUETTI is the Elite 200 V2: 16 to 30 dB in Silent charging, which its manual caps at 800W, and below 50 dB during full operation.
  • Among the spec-table maximums, the small Elite 10 Mini is lowest at 45 dB, and the Elite 100 mini, Elite 100 V2, Premium 100 V2 and Pioneer Na all list 50 dB.
  • The Elite 100 V2 and Premium 100 V2 tie at 30 dB under 600W.
  • No BLUETTI figure gives a distance.

Best-documented BLUETTI, quiet end and loud end

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station

Noise 16 to 30 dB Silent charging; under 50 dB full operation (maker)

$899.00 maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on QuietSpecs, at no extra cost to you. It never affects how we rank products. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

At a glance

  1. 1

    Best-documented BLUETTI, quiet end and loud end

    BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station

    16 to 30 dB Silent charging; under 50 dB full operation (maker)

  2. 2

    Best BLUETTI 600W figure (tied)

    BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station

    30 dB under 600W; 50 dB max. (maker)

  3. 3

    Best small BLUETTI for light loads

    BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station

    Under 30 dB (maker)

  4. 4

    Silent figure with a wattage, for the cold

    BLUETTI Pioneer Na Sodium-Ion Portable Power Station

    40 dB silent mode; 50 dB max. (maker)

  5. 5

    Lowest BLUETTI maximum, in the smallest unit

    BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Power Station

    45 dB max. (maker)

Our Picks

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station

#1 · Best-documented BLUETTI, quiet end and loud end

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

Noise16 to 30 dB Silent charging; under 50 dB full operation (maker)

The Elite 200 V2 manual lists "16dB to 30dB" in Silent charging, which caps input at 800W, from tests in a 25°C (77°F) room. A page image adds "Noise levels below 50 dB during full operation." It is the only BLUETTI figure with a test temperature behind it. It holds 2,073.6 Wh and puts out 2,600W. $899 on BLUETTI's store when we checked, with no sale on the base unit.

Buy it ifHome backup in a bedroom or living room, charged overnight in Silent mode

Skip it ifYou want a figure taken at a stated distance

What we like

  • 16 to 30 dB in Silent charging, at up to 800W input
  • Below 50 dB during full operation, per a page image
  • 2,073.6 Wh and 2,600W output

What to know

  • No distance stated for any figure
  • BLUETTI describes its 16 dB four different ways
  • 53.4 lb
Condition
Silent caps input at 800W; 25°C test; distance not stated
Capacity
2,073.6 Wh, LiFePO4
AC output
2,600W, 3,900W Power Lifting
AC charging
1,440W Standard, 800W Silent, 1,800W Turbo
Weight
53.4 lb (24.2 kg)

$899.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station

#2 · Best BLUETTI 600W figure (tied)

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

Noise30 dB under 600W; 50 dB max. (maker)

BLUETTI says the Elite 100 V2 "operates at only 30dB under 600W", and its Tech Specs list a Noise of 30 dB. Its manual lists "Noise 50dB Max.", which is the loud end. The Premium 100 V2 has the same 30 dB under 600W figure but cost $350 more when we checked. The Elite 100 V2 holds 1,024 Wh and puts out 1,800W. $499, with no sale.

Buy it ifA desk, an RV or a short outage with a fridge and small loads

Skip it ifYou want a single unambiguous noise number

What we like

  • 30 dB under 600W, a stated wattage
  • A 50 dB maximum in the manual gives the loud end
  • 1,024 Wh and 1,800W in 25 lb

What to know

  • No distance stated
  • The Tech Specs line says 30 dB with no condition
  • Silent charging is switched on in the app, not on the unit
Condition
Wattage stated; distance not stated
Capacity
1,024 Wh, LiFePO4
AC output
1,800W, 2,700W Power Lifting
AC charging
600W Standard or Silent, 1,200W Turbo
Weight
25 lb (11.5 kg)

$499.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station

#3 · Best small BLUETTI for light loads

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

NoiseUnder 30 dB (maker)

BLUETTI lists "<30dB Whisper-Quiet Operation" for the Elite 30 V2, with "Silent running under light loads", and says its cooling keeps it "below 30dB". Its Tech Specs give 30 dB. BLUETTI does not say what a light load is, or at what distance. It holds 288 Wh and weighs 9.48 lb. $279.99 when we checked, with no sale.

Buy it ifA nightstand, a tent, or a router and phones through a short outage

Skip it ifYou need to run a fridge overnight

What we like

  • Under 30 dB under light loads
  • 9.48 lb, with a 600W inverter
  • Charging current can be adjusted in the app, per its FAQ

What to know

  • "Light loads" is not defined
  • No distance stated
  • No maximum figure
Condition
Light loads; wattage and distance not stated
Capacity
288 Wh, LiFePO4
AC output
600W, 1,500W Power Lifting
AC charging
200W Standard or Silent, 380W Turbo
Weight
9.48 lb (4.3 kg)

$279.99

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
BLUETTI Pioneer Na Sodium-Ion Portable Power Station

#4 · Silent figure with a wattage, for the cold

BLUETTI Pioneer Na Sodium-Ion Portable Power Station

BLUETTI

Noise40 dB silent mode; 50 dB max. (maker)

The FAQ for the sodium-ion Pioneer Na says "In silent mode at 180 W, fan noise is only 40 dB". Its manual lists a Noise Level of 50dB Max. It charges from 5°F and runs down to -13°F, where the other models here list charging from 32°F. It holds 900 Wh and puts out 1,500W. List $899, on sale for $700 when we checked.

Buy it ifWinter camping, cabins and cold garages

Skip it ifYou want the most capacity per pound

What we like

  • 40 dB in silent mode at 180 W, a stated wattage
  • A 50 dB maximum in the manual
  • Charges at 5°F (-15°C) and discharges at -13°F (-25°C)

What to know

  • No distance stated
  • 35.3 lb for 900 Wh
  • Three-year warranty
Condition
Silent mode at 180 W; distance not stated
Capacity
900 Wh, sodium-ion
AC output
1,500W, 2,250W Power Lifting
AC charging
500W Standard, 200W Silent, 1,400W Turbo
Weight
35.3 lb (16 kg)

$899.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Power Station

#5 · Lowest BLUETTI maximum, in the smallest unit

BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Power Station

BLUETTI

Noise45 dB max. (maker)

The Elite 10 Mini's Tech Specs and manual both list "Noise 45 dB Max.", the lowest maximum BLUETTI prints. It is also the smallest unit here, with 128 Wh and 200W of AC output, so the lower ceiling partly reflects how little it can do. Its manual lists a 40W Silent charging mode. $119 when we checked.

Buy it ifPhones, a laptop and a lamp at a bedside or a campsite

Skip it ifYou need to power anything over 200W

What we like

  • 45 dB maximum, the lowest BLUETTI ceiling
  • 3.97 lb
  • Silent charging at 40W, per the manual

What to know

  • 128 Wh and 200W only
  • No distance stated
  • No light-load figure
Condition
Maximum; distance not stated
Capacity
128 Wh, LiFePO4
AC output
200W, 400W Power Lifting
AC charging
70W Standard, 40W Silent, 150W Turbo
Weight
3.97 lb (1.8 kg)

$119.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon

Compare the picks

Every figure is the maker's own, as quoted in each pick above.

PickNoiseConditionCapacityAC outputAC chargingPrice
1.BLUETTI Elite 200 V216 to 30 dB Silent charging; under 50 dB full operation (maker)Silent caps input at 800W; 25°C test; distance not stated2,073.6 Wh, LiFePO42,600W, 3,900W Power Lifting1,440W Standard, 800W Silent, 1,800W Turbo$899.00 maker's list price
2.BLUETTI Elite 100 V230 dB under 600W; 50 dB max. (maker)Wattage stated; distance not stated1,024 Wh, LiFePO41,800W, 2,700W Power Lifting600W Standard or Silent, 1,200W Turbo$499.00 maker's list price
3.BLUETTI Elite 30 V2Under 30 dB (maker)Light loads; wattage and distance not stated288 Wh, LiFePO4600W, 1,500W Power Lifting200W Standard or Silent, 380W Turbo$279.99 maker's list price
4.BLUETTI Pioneer Na40 dB silent mode; 50 dB max. (maker)Silent mode at 180 W; distance not stated900 Wh, sodium-ion1,500W, 2,250W Power Lifting500W Standard, 200W Silent, 1,400W Turbo$899.00 maker's list price
5.BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini45 dB max. (maker)Maximum; distance not stated128 Wh, LiFePO4200W, 400W Power Lifting70W Standard, 40W Silent, 150W Turbo$119.00 maker's list price

Buying Guide

People who search for BLUETTI power station decibels tend to find a different number on every page: 16 dB, 30 dB, 45 dB, 50 dB. BLUETTI publishes more noise figures than most makers, but they are four different kinds of figure, and on a few models they disagree with each other. This page lists every current US BLUETTI power station with a published figure, says what each one describes, and ranks only where the conditions match.

All figures come from BLUETTI's US product pages, Tech Specs tables, FAQs, page images and user manuals, read on October 10, 2026. How BLUETTI compares with other brands is a separate question, and our guide to the quietest portable power stations covers it with DJI, EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker SOLIX and others side by side.

Our picks are listed above, with full specifications for each.

Every current BLUETTI power station with a figure

These are the nine models on BLUETTI's US store with a noise figure, in BLUETTI's words and with the condition it gives. Prices are on bluettipower.com when we checked; of these nine, only the Pioneer Na was on sale as a base unit.

Elite series

  • Elite 10 Mini (128 Wh, $119): the Tech Specs and the manual list "Noise 45 dB Max."
  • Elite 30 V2 (288 Wh, $279.99): "<30dB Whisper-Quiet Operation: Silent running under light loads", and a cooling system that keeps it "below 30dB". The Tech Specs list a Noise of 30 dB.
  • Elite 100 mini (1,004.8 Wh, $429): the Tech Specs and the manual list "Noise 50 dB Max."
  • Elite 100 V2 (1,024 Wh, $499): "The Elite 100 V2 operates at only 30dB under 600W". The Tech Specs list 30 dB; the manual lists "Noise 50dB Max."
  • Elite 200 V2 (2,073.6 Wh, $899): the page says "Whisper-Quiet at 16 dB" and "Under low power loads". A gallery image footnotes the 16 dB with "16dB noise level is under the silent charging mode." A page module adds "Noise levels below 50 dB during full operation." The manual gives "16dB to 30dB" for Silent charging and "Noise 16dB to 50dB" in its specifications, and the app manual says "Silent Charging: low operation noise (<35dB)".

Premium, Pioneer and AC series

  • Premium 100 V2 (1,024 Wh, $849): "Premium 100 V2 operates at just 30dB (under 600W)", with "Noise: 50dB Max." in its specifications.
  • Pioneer Na (900 Wh, list $899, $700 on sale): the FAQ says "In silent mode at 180 W, fan noise is only 40 dB". The manual lists "Noise Level 50dB Max."
  • AC180 (1,152 Wh, $499): the FAQ says "It generates only 45dB of sound in the silent charging mode", and lists Silent charging at 260W. The comparison table on the Elite 100 V2 page lists the AC180 at "40 dB", with no condition.

Home backup

  • FridgePower (2,016 Wh, $949): the FAQ answers "How loud is the FridgePower during operation?" with "No more than 50 dB, roughly equivalent to a quiet library environment." Page images say "30dB Library-Quiet" and, in a comparison table, "~30 dB". The English specifications in its manual list no noise level.

The Elite 300, Elite 400, Apex 300, Premium 200 V2 and Handsfree 1 carry no noise figure in their page text, Tech Specs, FAQs or images, or in their user manuals, so they are not ranked here. The Elite 300 page promises "whisper-quiet charging for peaceful nights in your tent", and an Elite 400 image shows a "Low noise" icon, but neither gives a number.

Two more models list 45dB but were shown Out of Stock when we checked: the AC180P, for its silent charging mode, and the AC50P, as "an ultra-low noise level of 45dB". The AC70, AC50B and AC200L pages are marked Discontinued, so they are not covered here.

Four kinds of figure

Before any ranking, sort BLUETTI's figures by kind:

  • Maximums. "Noise 45 dB Max.", "Noise 50dB Max.", "No more than 50 dB" and "below 50 dB during full operation" all describe the loud end: how loud the unit gets when it works hardest.
  • Silent charging figures. The Elite 200 V2's 16 to 30 dB, the Pioneer Na's 40 dB and the AC180's 45dB are each tied to that unit's own Silent mode, and the Pioneer Na and AC180 figures come with a wattage.
  • Light-load and wattage figures. 30 dB under 600W on the Elite 100 V2 and Premium 100 V2, under 30 dB "under light loads" on the Elite 30 V2, and 16 dB "Under low power loads" on the Elite 200 V2 page.
  • Bare numbers. A Tech Specs line reading "Noise 30 dB" on the Elite 30 V2 and Elite 100 V2, the 40 dB for the AC180 in a comparison table, and the FridgePower's 30dB images give no condition at all.

A maximum and a light-load figure can be printed for the same unit and both be true, so we never rank one against the other. And no BLUETTI figure gives a distance. Sound pressure falls as you move away from the source, so we cannot say how close the microphone was, and we cannot place these figures beside another maker's figures taken at 1 meter. Our explainer on comparing decibel ratings goes into why.

Like with like: BLUETTI's maximums

The largest matching group is the spec-table maximum:

  • Elite 10 Mini: 45 dB Max.
  • Elite 100 mini, Elite 100 V2, Premium 100 V2 and Pioneer Na: 50 dB Max.
  • Elite 200 V2: below 50 dB during full operation, and 16 to 50 dB in its manual.
  • FridgePower: no more than 50 dB.

On these, the Elite 10 Mini is the only BLUETTI with a maximum below 50 dB. But a maximum is each unit's own worst case, and the Elite 10 Mini's worst case is 200W of output, against 1,800W for the Elite 100 V2 and 2,600W for the Elite 200 V2. So its 45 dB says the smallest unit is the quietest at its own limit, not that it would be quieter doing the same work. On our decibel chart, the NIDCD puts a humming fridge at 40 dB and normal conversation at 60 to 70 dBA, so BLUETTI's 50 dB ceilings sit between the two.

Like with like: Silent charging

The next group is the Silent mode, which BLUETTI uses to cap the charging rate:

  • Elite 200 V2: 16 to 30 dB, with Silent capped at 800W, tested at 25°C (77°F). The app manual gives under 35dB for the same mode.
  • Pioneer Na: 40 dB "In silent mode at 180 W". Its manual caps Silent at 200W.
  • AC180: 45dB in silent charging, which its FAQ lists at 260W.

Each figure is for that unit's own Silent mode, at a different charging rate, and none gives a distance, so these sit side by side rather than in a strict order. The Elite 200 V2's figures are the lowest numbers and come with the most detail, and they are for the Silent mode with the highest cap of the three. The manual's note is worth reading in full: the data "is for reference only. Noise levels were tested at an ambient temperature of 25°C (77°F) and may vary based on the environment, distance, and operating power."

Our guide to the quietest portable power stations describes the Elite 200 V2's 16 dB as "under low power loads", with no wattage or distance, which is how the product page puts it. The manual and a gallery image tie the same 16 dB to Silent charging instead, which caps input at 800W. Neither gives a distance, so the roundup's caution still stands.

The 600W and light-load figures

The Elite 100 V2 and Premium 100 V2 are the one true tie in BLUETTI's lineup: both say 30 dB under 600W, in nearly the same words. They are close in spec too, with 1,024 Wh, about 25 lb and 1,800W of AC output each. The Premium 100 V2 cost $849 and the Elite 100 V2 $499 when we checked.

The Elite 30 V2's under 30 dB "under light loads" and the Elite 200 V2's 16 dB "Under low power loads" have no wattage, so they sit beside the 600W figures rather than below them. BLUETTI never says what a light load is.

One detail in the Elite 100 V2 manual is easy to miss: its charging table lists Standard and Silent at the same 600W maximum, with Silent noted only as "Quiet operation". BLUETTI does not say what Silent changes at the same power.

Where BLUETTI's own numbers disagree

Three models carry figures that do not line up:

  • Elite 200 V2. The page says 16 dB under low power loads, a gallery image says the 16 dB is in Silent charging, the manual says 16 to 30 dB in Silent mode and 16 to 50 dB overall, and the app manual says under 35 dB in Silent charging. The first three can all be true if 16 dB is the quietest moment of Silent charging and 50 dB the loudest moment at full power. The app manual's 35 dB is a different ceiling for the same mode than the product manual's 30 dB.
  • Elite 100 V2. The Tech Specs say 30 dB with no condition, and the manual says 50 dB maximum. Read the 30 dB with the page's own condition, under 600W.
  • AC180. Its own FAQ says 45dB in Silent charging; the Elite 100 V2 page's comparison table says 40 dB with no condition. We quote both and rank neither.

Silent, Standard, Turbo and Custom charging

Almost every current BLUETTI has three AC charging modes: Standard by default, Turbo for speed, and Silent, which caps the charging power. The manuals and FAQs give these Silent limits:

  • Elite 10 Mini: 40W, about 5 hours.
  • Elite 30 V2 and Pioneer Na: 200W, about 3 hours and 7 hours.
  • AC180: 260W, about 4.9 hours.
  • Elite 100 mini: 300W, about 230 minutes.
  • Apex 300: 500W, which its FAQ says will "Keep things quiet at night or in shared spaces."
  • Elite 100 V2 and FridgePower: 600W.
  • Elite 200 V2, Premium 200 V2 and Elite 300: 800W.
  • Elite 400: 1,000W.

Only the Elite 200 V2, Pioneer Na and AC180 come with a decibel figure for Silent mode in English. Where you switch it on differs. The Elite 200 V2, Elite 10 and Pioneer Na manuals say Standard and Silent are set on the display and Turbo in the app; on the Elite 100 V2, Silent is the one that needs the app. Some models also offer a Custom mode: the Elite 30 V2 FAQ says you can "freely adjust the charging current to control the input power", and the Elite 100 mini manual says the maximum grid charging current can be set in the app.

BLUETTI publishes no figure for Turbo. On the Elite 200 V2, Turbo is 1,800W against 800W in Silent, and the manual says "To activate the Turbo mode, please contact BLUETTI support for help." If you charge overnight in a bedroom, Silent is the setting BLUETTI's own quiet figures describe; it is also the slowest, at about 3 hours for the Elite 200 V2 against 1.4 hours in Turbo.

What changes the noise between BLUETTI models

BLUETTI ties fan speed to load in its own words. The Elite 200 V2 page says that under low power loads "the intelligent algorithm automatically adjusts fan speeds to maintain an ideal balance between noise and cooling." The Elite 30 V2's "intelligent cooling system adjusts fan speeds for optimal efficiency", and the Pioneer Na FAQ says it "has intelligent fan cooling that adjusts based on the load."

Size cuts both ways. A bigger unit can supply a small load with little strain, but it can also be pushed much harder. The 50 dB maximums all sit on units of 900 Wh to about 2 kWh, and the one 45 dB maximum on a 128 Wh unit; BLUETTI does not say what sets each ceiling. Temperature matters too: the Elite 200 V2 was tested at 25°C (77°F), and a station in a hot garage or a sunny RV will run its fans more.

Choosing between a power station and a generator

If you are weighing a BLUETTI against a gas generator, do not set their decibel figures side by side. A comparison image on BLUETTI's FridgePower page lists a gas generator at 60 to 95 dB and a generic portable power station at 30 to 55 dB, with no distance or load for either, so we do not treat it as a comparison. Generator makers usually quote sound pressure at 7 meters (23 feet) with the engine at a stated load. Our guide to the quietest generators compares generators on their own terms, and our pages on Anker SOLIX, EcoFlow and Jackery do the same job as this one for those brands. A battery station burns no fuel, so placement follows its manual rather than generator exhaust rules.

Placement

The Elite 300 FAQ is the only BLUETTI page we found that gives a clearance: "it's recommended to leave at least 2 inches (5 cm) of space behind it for proper airflow." The Elite manuals say to charge the product in a well-ventilated area, and the AC180 manual says not to obstruct fan openings. On the Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2, Elite 200 V2 and Pioneer Na, a fan icon on the display flashes if the fan is not working properly. To judge what level you need in a bedroom or office, see how quiet is quiet enough.

Every figure on this page is BLUETTI's own, from its US product pages, Tech Specs, FAQs, page images and user manuals, read on October 10, 2026, and quoted with the mode, wattage and temperature BLUETTI gives. None gives a distance, and where BLUETTI gives no condition, we say so. Prices are on BLUETTI's US store on that day, and its sale prices change often. We did not measure any of these power stations ourselves.

Common questions

How loud is a BLUETTI power station in decibels?

On BLUETTI's own figures, from 16 dB for the Elite 200 V2 in Silent charging to 50 dB as a maximum. The Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2 and Premium 100 V2 are about 30 dB on light duty or under 600W. In silent modes, the Pioneer Na is 40 dB at 180 W and the AC180 45 dB at 260W. Spec-table maximums are 45 dB for the Elite 10 Mini and 50 dB for the Elite 100 mini, Elite 100 V2, Premium 100 V2 and Pioneer Na. No BLUETTI figure gives a distance.

What is the quietest BLUETTI power station?

Among BLUETTI's Silent charging figures, the Elite 200 V2 is lowest, at 16 to 30 dB with input capped at 800W. Among the spec-table maximums, the Elite 10 Mini is lowest, at 45 dB, but it is a 200W unit. The two are different kinds of figure, so we do not rank one against the other, and none gives a distance.

What is BLUETTI Silent charging mode?

One of three AC charging modes on most current BLUETTI stations, with Standard and Turbo. It caps the charging power: 40W on the Elite 10 Mini, 200W on the Elite 30 V2 and Pioneer Na, 300W on the Elite 100 mini, 500W on the Apex 300, 600W on the Elite 100 V2, 800W on the Elite 200 V2 and Elite 300, and 1,000W on the Elite 400, per their manuals. Only the Elite 200 V2, Pioneer Na and AC180 give a dB figure for it in English.

Is Turbo charging louder?

BLUETTI publishes no figure for Turbo charging. Its quiet figures are in Silent mode or under light loads, and the Elite 200 V2 manual says noise "may vary based on the environment, distance, and operating power." Turbo is the fastest rate, 1,800W on the Elite 200 V2 against 800W in Silent, so expect more fan noise.

Why does BLUETTI list different noise figures for the same model?

They describe different situations, and sometimes they do not line up. For the Elite 200 V2, the page says 16 dB under low power loads, a page image says 16 dB in Silent charging, the manual says 16 to 30 dB in Silent mode and 16 to 50 dB overall, and the app manual says under 35 dB in Silent charging. For the Elite 100 V2, the page says 30 dB and the manual 50 dB maximum. For the AC180, an FAQ says 45 dB in Silent charging and another page's table says 40 dB.

Is a BLUETTI quieter than a generator?

The figures are not comparable. BLUETTI gives no distance for its station figures, while generator makers usually quote sound pressure at 7 meters (23 feet) with the engine at a stated load. A comparison image on BLUETTI's FridgePower page lists a gas generator at 60 to 95 dB with no distance or load. A power station burns no fuel and has only fans. See our guide to the quietest generators if you are choosing between the two.

Is BLUETTI quieter than EcoFlow, Jackery or Anker SOLIX?

This page compares BLUETTI with BLUETTI. Makers test at different loads and distances, so we do not rank brands here. Our guide to the quietest portable power stations sets BLUETTI's figures beside DJI, EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker SOLIX and others, with each condition stated.

Why does my BLUETTI fan get louder?

BLUETTI ties fan speed to load. The Elite 200 V2 page says that under low power loads "the intelligent algorithm automatically adjusts fan speeds", and the Pioneer Na FAQ says it "has intelligent fan cooling that adjusts based on the load." More power in or out, or a warm room, means more work for the fans. The manuals say to charge in a well-ventilated area.

What We Also Considered

These are worth knowing about, and why they didn't make the list.

  • BLUETTI Premium 100 V2 Portable Power Station

    The same figures as the Elite 100 V2: "30dB (under 600W)" on the page and "Noise: 50dB Max." in its specifications, for 1,024 Wh. $849, against $499 for the Elite 100 V2.

    See it at Amazon
  • BLUETTI Elite 100 mini Portable Power Station

    "Noise 50 dB Max." in its Tech Specs and manual, with no light-load figure. 1,004.8 Wh and 700W in 23.59 lb, with a 300W Silent charging mode. $429.

    See it at Amazon
  • BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station

    An FAQ says "It generates only 45dB of sound in the silent charging mode", which it lists at 260W. The comparison table on the Elite 100 V2 page puts the AC180 at 40 dB instead. 1,152 Wh and 1,800W. $499.

    See it at Amazon
  • BLUETTI FridgePower Refrigerator Battery Backup

    A slim refrigerator battery rather than a station you carry. Its FAQ says "No more than 50 dB, roughly equivalent to a quiet library environment", and page images say 30dB with no condition. 2,016 Wh and 1,800W. $949.

    See it at Amazon

Sources

Every figure on this page was read on one of the pages below. We did not measure anything ourselves.

Manufacturer pages and manuals for every product

Written by

Stanley Alu

Founder and editor

I founded QuietSpecs after running a product review blog, and I built it around the spec that is hardest to pin down. With noise, makers tend to quote the quietest setting they can find, or nothing at all. So I read the spec sheets, manuals and certification directories, quote each figure with the setting it describes, and say so plainly when a maker publishes none. I do not test products or measure decibels, and no brand pays for a place in a guide.

How we compare products

Related guides