QuietSpecs

Anker SOLIX power station decibels: all four published figures, by condition

Anker SOLIX power station decibels: all four published figures, by condition

By Stanley Alu

The short answer

  • Anker SOLIX gives a noise figure for four current US power stations, each at a different condition, so none can be ranked against another.
  • The C1000 Gen 2 has the smallest number, 0 to 20 dB, but only when discharging 200W or less.
  • The S2000 is 30 dB under 600W and has a Silent Mode you can schedule.
  • The C2000 Gen 2 is 30 dB under 1,000W, and the C300, sold out when we checked, is 25 dB from 3.3 ft.

Best Anker SOLIX for loads under 200W

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

Noise 0 to 20 dB under 200W (maker)

$599.99 maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on QuietSpecs, at no extra cost to you. It never affects how we rank products. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

At a glance

  1. 1

    Best Anker SOLIX for loads under 200W

    Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

    0 to 20 dB under 200W (maker)

  2. 2

    Best documented Silent Mode

    Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station

    30 dB under 600W (maker)

  3. 3

    Highest wattage behind an Anker SOLIX figure

    Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

    30 dB under 1,000W (maker)

Our Picks

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

#1 · Best Anker SOLIX for loads under 200W

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX

Noise0 to 20 dB under 200W (maker)

An image on the C1000 Gen 2 page reads "When discharging under 200W, C1000 Gen 2 runs at an ultra-quiet 0-20 dB", with the note "When power output does not exceed 200W." The tab above it says "20dB Operation". No distance is given, and there is no figure for charging. It holds 1,024 Wh and puts out 2,000W. List $599.99, on sale for $499.99 when we checked.

Buy it ifLaptops, lights, a router or a small fan through the night

Skip it ifYou need to know how loud it gets running a fridge or a microwave

What we like

  • 0 to 20 dB when discharging 200W or less
  • Charges at 1,200W unless you turn on 1,600W UltraFast in the app
  • 1,024 Wh and 2,000W in 24.9 lb

What to know

  • The figure is only in a page image, with no distance
  • No figure above 200W, and none for charging
  • Not expandable
Condition
Discharging, 200W or less; distance not stated
Capacity
1,024 Wh, LFP
AC output
2,000W, 3,000W peak
AC charging
1,200W standard, 1,600W UltraFast (app)
Weight
24.9 lb

$599.99

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station

#2 · Best documented Silent Mode

Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX

Noise30 dB under 600W (maker)

An image on the S2000 page reads "Enjoy 30 dB of silence while powering your home essentials (under 600W)." Its FAQ gives the plainest quiet advice Anker SOLIX prints: "enable Silent Mode in the app and set the charging power to 600W or below." No distance is given. It holds 2,010 Wh and puts out 1,500W. List $999.99, on sale for $649.99 when we checked.

Buy it ifA bedroom or home office backup that charges overnight

Skip it ifYou need to run appliances above 1,500W

What we like

  • 30 dB under 600W, with a named Silent Mode
  • Silent Mode can be scheduled by day and time in the app, per the user guide
  • AC charging is capped at 1,150W unless you turn on UltraFast

What to know

  • No distance stated
  • The 600W condition is only in a page image
  • 1,500W rated output, less than the C2000 Gen 2
Condition
Powering loads under 600W; distance not stated
Capacity
2,010 Wh, LFP
AC output
1,500W, 3,000W peak
AC charging
1,150W default, 1,600W UltraFast (app)
Weight
35.7 lb

$999.99

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

#3 · Highest wattage behind an Anker SOLIX figure

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX

Noise30 dB under 1,000W (maker)

Anker SOLIX's comparison table lists a Noise Level of "30 dB (<1,000W)" for the C2000 Gen 2. It does not say whether that is load or charging, or give a distance. Its user guide shows a "Silent recharging" status when input power is under 1,000W. It holds 2,048 Wh and puts out 2,400W, with a TT-30 port. List $1,499.99, on sale for $899.99 when we checked.

Buy it ifAn RV or a home backup that runs a fridge and a few small appliances

Skip it ifYou want a figure with a stated distance

What we like

  • 30 dB under 1,000W, the highest wattage behind any Anker SOLIX figure
  • 2,048 Wh, expandable to 4 kWh with a BP2000 (Gen 2) battery
  • 2,400W output, with a TT-30 RV port

What to know

  • Not stated whether the 1,000W is load or charging
  • No distance stated
  • Orders were estimated to ship from October 16 when we checked
Condition
Under 1,000W; load or charging, and distance, not stated
Capacity
2,048 Wh, LFP
AC output
2,400W, 4,000W peak
AC charging
1,800W max
Weight
41.7 lb (18.9 kg)

$1,499.99

maker's list price · checked Oct 10

Check price on Amazon

Compare the picks

Every figure is the maker's own, as quoted in each pick above.

PickNoiseConditionCapacityAC outputAC chargingPrice
1.Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 20 to 20 dB under 200W (maker)Discharging, 200W or less; distance not stated1,024 Wh, LFP2,000W, 3,000W peak1,200W standard, 1,600W UltraFast (app)$599.99 maker's list price
2.Anker SOLIX S200030 dB under 600W (maker)Powering loads under 600W; distance not stated2,010 Wh, LFP1,500W, 3,000W peak1,150W default, 1,600W UltraFast (app)$999.99 maker's list price
3.Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 230 dB under 1,000W (maker)Under 1,000W; load or charging, and distance, not stated2,048 Wh, LFP2,400W, 4,000W peak1,800W max$1,499.99 maker's list price

Buying Guide

People who search for Anker SOLIX power station decibels are usually after one number. Anker SOLIX prints a number for only four of its current US models, and each describes a different situation: a light load on one, a 600W ceiling on another, 1,000W on a third, and a distance but no load on the fourth. This page lists all four, says what each one covers, and explains why none of them can be ranked against the others.

All figures come from Anker SOLIX's US product pages, comparison tables, page images and user guides, read on October 10, 2026. How Anker SOLIX compares with other brands is a separate question, and our guide to the quietest portable power stations covers it with DJI, EcoFlow, Jackery, BLUETTI and others side by side.

Our picks are listed above, with full specifications for each.

Every current Anker SOLIX power station with a figure

These are the four models on Anker SOLIX's US store with a noise figure, in Anker SOLIX's words and with the condition it gives. Prices are list prices on ankersolix.com when we checked; three of the four were on sale for less.

C series

  • C300 (288 Wh, shown sold out with no price): among the selling points for its 60W Solar Panel option, "Only Emits 25dB From 3.3 ft Away". A page image labels a desk scene "25dB Quiet Power". No load or charging state is given.
  • C1000 Gen 2 (1,024 Wh, list $599.99): a tab titled "20dB Operation" opens an image that reads "When discharging under 200W, C1000 Gen 2 runs at an ultra-quiet 0-20 dB.", with the note "When power output does not exceed 200W."
  • C2000 Gen 2 (2,048 Wh, list $1,499.99): the comparison table gives a Noise Level of "30 dB (<1,000W)". A feature image reads "30 dB Quiet Power, 10 ms Instant Backup", with no condition.

S series

  • S2000 (2,010 Wh, list $999.99): a tab titled "30 dB Quiet Power" opens an image that reads "Enjoy 30 dB of silence while powering your home essentials (under 600W)."

Of the 15 portable power stations listed on Anker SOLIX's US store, the other 11 carry no figure. The F3800 Plus, F3800, F3000 and F2600, the C1000 and C1000X, the C300 DC and C200 DC, and the 535, 521 and 536 PowerHouse have no noise figure in their page text or images, and the user guides we read for the C1000, F3000, F3800, F3800 Plus, C300 DC and C200 DC give none either. The C800X, now sold only in a kit with a solar panel and shown sold out, has none. So none of them is ranked here.

One more number turns up in passing. The C2000 Gen 2 comparison table lists Anker SOLIX's older F2000 at "40 dB", with no condition. The F2000 page now redirects to the C2000 Gen 2, so it is not covered here either.

Four figures, four conditions

Before reading anything into these numbers, sort them by what they describe:

  • The C1000 Gen 2's 0 to 20 dB is a range for one state: discharging, with output at 200W or less.
  • The S2000's 30 dB is for powering home essentials under 600W.
  • The C2000 Gen 2's 30 dB is for under 1,000W, and Anker SOLIX does not say whether that means a load or a charging rate.
  • The C300's 25 dB is the only one with a distance, 3.3 ft, which is about 1 m. It has no load or charging state.

No two of those share a condition, so we do not rank them against each other. The S2000 and the C2000 Gen 2 both say 30 dB, but one stops at 600W and the other at 1,000W, and neither gives a distance, so matching numbers do not make a tie. The C1000 Gen 2's figure is the smallest number Anker SOLIX prints, and it is also the lightest condition. Sound pressure falls as you move away from the source, so a figure with no distance cannot be placed beside the C300's 3.3 ft figure either. Our explainer on comparing decibel ratings goes into why.

Two of the four conditions are printed only in images. The C1000 Gen 2 and S2000 pages put a number in a tab title, "20dB Operation" and "30 dB Quiet Power", but the conditions, under 200W and under 600W, and the C1000 Gen 2's 0 to 20 dB range appear only in the images behind those tabs. We read each image and quote it as printed.

What the numbers mean in a room

On our decibel chart, the National Park Service lists leaves rustling at 20 dBA and the NIDCD puts whispering at 30 dB. The World Health Organization recommends less than 30 dB(A) in bedrooms at night, a figure for the whole room rather than one appliance. Every Anker SOLIX figure sits at or under that line, but each one covers light duty: 200W, 600W or 1,000W, on units that can put out 300W to 2,400W.

What Anker SOLIX does not publish matters as much. There is no figure at full load, no figure for UltraFast charging and no figure for the C2000 Gen 2's 1,800W AC charging. Only the C300 gives a distance. So the four figures tell you how quiet these stations can be on a light job, and nothing about how loud they get running a microwave or charging flat out.

Silent Mode, Silent recharging and UltraFast

Anker SOLIX names two quiet settings and one fast one. In its own words:

  • Silent Mode (S2000): the FAQ asks "How do I make my Anker SOLIX S2000 run more quietly?" and answers "To reduce fan noise, enable Silent Mode in the app and set the charging power to 600W or below. We also recommend updating Anker SOLIX S2000 to the latest firmware to ensure optimum performance." The user guide says to tap Silent Mode to turn it on, then select repeat days and set the start and end time, so it can run on a schedule you choose.
  • Silent recharging (C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2): both user guides list it among the screen's status displays. For the C1000 Gen 2 the note reads "*Input power is under 600W."; for the C2000 Gen 2, "Input power is under 1,000W." Neither guide gives a dB figure for it, and Anker SOLIX does not link it to the C2000 Gen 2's 30 dB.
  • UltraFast (C1000 Gen 2 and S2000): the C1000 Gen 2 charges at up to 1,200W as standard. UltraFast, turned on or off in the app, "allows the power station to be recharged at a maximum input power of 1,600W", its guide says, and it switches off every time you unplug the AC charging cable. The S2000 page says "Default AC input is capped at 1,150W (full charge in 2.3 hours)", with UltraFast reaching up to 1,600W.

Anker SOLIX publishes no noise figure for UltraFast charging, and it advises using it sparingly anyway, for the battery's sake: the C1000 Gen 2 guide recommends "using the UltraFast feature only when necessary", and the S2000 page says to enable it only when necessary. The C2000 Gen 2 has no UltraFast mode; its guide says "The maximum input power of the AC port is 1,800W."

So the honest reading is this. If quiet matters, keep charging within the limits Anker SOLIX names: 600W or below on the S2000, as its FAQ recommends, and under 600W or under 1,000W, where the C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2 guides show Silent recharging. Anker SOLIX does not say how to set those rates on the two C models. Charging at 1,600W or 1,800W is outside every condition Anker SOLIX gives a figure for.

Charging noise and discharging noise

Two of the four figures describe discharging. The C1000 Gen 2's is "When discharging under 200W", and the S2000's is "while powering your home essentials (under 600W)". The C2000 Gen 2's 1,000W could be either, and the C300's gives no state at all. None of the four is clearly a charging figure. The closest Anker SOLIX comes is the Silent recharging status in two user guides, which comes with an input limit but no decibels.

That matters for a common case: a station that powers a lamp and a phone all evening and then charges overnight. On Anker SOLIX's figures, you know something about the first half of that night and nothing in decibels about the second.

What changes the noise between Anker SOLIX models

Three of the four figures end at a wattage, which is Anker SOLIX's own way of saying that the fans work harder as more power flows. The S2000 page adds a point no other Anker SOLIX page we read makes: "Regular firmware updates continue to improve noise control. The latest update has reduced fan noise at loads below 1,200W." So the S2000's noise can change after you buy it, and its FAQ recommends keeping the firmware current.

Heat is the other factor. All four units list the same charging range, 32°F to 104°F, and discharging from -4°F to 104°F. The C1000 Gen 2 user guide says that when the high-temperature icon appears, you should stop using the power station and let it cool down until the icon disappears. A station in a hot garage or a sunny RV will run its fans more than the same unit in a cool room.

Choosing between a power station and a generator

If you are weighing an Anker SOLIX station against a gas generator, do not set their figures side by side. Anker SOLIX's own Smart Generator 5500, listed on its E10 home backup page, is rated at "ECO Mode, 69dB(A) @23ft (7m)": a different machine, measured about seven times farther away than the C300. Generator makers usually quote sound pressure at 7 meters (23 feet) with the engine at a stated load. Our guide to the quietest generators compares generators on their own terms, and our pages on BLUETTI, EcoFlow and Jackery do the same job as this one for those brands. A battery station burns no fuel, so placement follows its manual rather than generator exhaust rules.

Placement

The C300 manual says "the product needs to be used and stored upright". Beyond that, keep the vents clear and the unit out of direct sun, and remember that the C300's 3.3 ft is close. Across the room, you will hear less than a figure taken at arm's length suggests. To judge what level you need in a bedroom or office, see how quiet is quiet enough.

Every figure on this page is Anker SOLIX's own, from its US product pages, comparison tables, page images and user guides, read on October 10, 2026, and quoted with the wattage, distance and mode Anker SOLIX gives. Where Anker SOLIX gives no condition, we say so. Prices are list prices on Anker SOLIX's US store on that day, and its sale prices change often. We did not measure any of these power stations ourselves.

Common questions

How loud is an Anker SOLIX power station in decibels?

On Anker SOLIX's own figures, 0 to 20 dB for the C1000 Gen 2 when discharging under 200W, 30 dB for the S2000 under 600W, 30 dB for the C2000 Gen 2 under 1,000W, and 25 dB for the C300 from 3.3 ft. Only the C300 figure gives a distance. Anker SOLIX publishes no figure at full load, none for UltraFast charging, and none for any F-series model.

What is the quietest Anker SOLIX power station?

Anker SOLIX's figures cannot settle it, because each was taken at a different condition. The smallest number is the C1000 Gen 2's 0 to 20 dB, but only while it discharges 200W or less. The C300 is the only one with a distance, 25 dB from 3.3 ft, and it was sold out when we checked.

Does Anker SOLIX have a quiet charging mode?

The S2000 has a Silent Mode that you turn on and schedule in the app, and its FAQ says "To reduce fan noise, enable Silent Mode in the app and set the charging power to 600W or below." The C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2 user guides show a "Silent recharging" status when input power is under 600W and under 1,000W. Anker SOLIX gives no dB figure for any of them.

Is UltraFast charging louder?

Anker SOLIX publishes no noise figure for UltraFast charging. It raises AC input from 1,200W to 1,600W on the C1000 Gen 2, and from 1,150W to 1,600W on the S2000, only when you turn it on in the app. The quiet figures and the Silent recharging status all sit at 1,000W or less, so expect more fan noise at 1,600W.

Does the Anker SOLIX F3800 have a decibel rating?

Not that we found. The F3800, F3800 Plus, F3000 and F2600 pages carry no noise figure in their text or images, and the F3800, F3800 Plus and F3000 user guides give none either. The C2000 Gen 2 comparison table lists the older F2000 at 40 dB with no condition, but the F2000 page now redirects to the C2000 Gen 2.

Is an Anker SOLIX power station quieter than a generator?

The figures are not comparable. Anker SOLIX gives no distance for its station figures, except 3.3 ft for the C300, while its own Smart Generator 5500 is listed at "ECO Mode, 69dB(A) @23ft (7m)". Generator figures are usually taken at 7 meters (23 feet) with an engine running. A power station burns no fuel and has only fans. See our guide to the quietest generators if you are choosing between the two.

Is Anker SOLIX quieter than EcoFlow, Jackery or BLUETTI?

This page compares Anker SOLIX with Anker SOLIX. Makers test at different loads and distances, so we do not rank brands here. Our guide to the quietest portable power stations sets Anker SOLIX's figures beside DJI, EcoFlow, Jackery, BLUETTI and others, with each condition stated.

Why does my Anker SOLIX fan get louder?

Three of the four Anker SOLIX figures stop at a wattage, 200W, 600W or 1,000W, so more power in or out means more work for the fans. The S2000 page adds that firmware matters: "The latest update has reduced fan noise at loads below 1,200W." If the high-temperature icon appears, the C1000 Gen 2 user guide says to stop using the power station and let it cool down until the icon disappears.

What We Also Considered

These are worth knowing about, and why they didn't make the list.

  • Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station

    Anker SOLIX says it "Only Emits 25dB From 3.3 ft Away", the only Anker SOLIX figure with a distance, though it gives no load. 288 Wh and 300W in 9.1 lb. Shown sold out on Anker SOLIX's US store when we checked, with no price.

    See it at Amazon

Sources

Every figure on this page was read on one of the pages below. We did not measure anything ourselves.

Manufacturer pages and manuals for every product

Written by

Stanley Alu

Founder and editor

I founded QuietSpecs after running a product review blog, and I built it around the spec that is hardest to pin down. With noise, makers tend to quote the quietest setting they can find, or nothing at all. So I read the spec sheets, manuals and certification directories, quote each figure with the setting it describes, and say so plainly when a maker publishes none. I do not test products or measure decibels, and no brand pays for a place in a guide.

How we compare products

Related guides