QuietSpecs

EcoFlow power station decibels: every DELTA and RIVER figure, by condition

Check price

EcoFlow power station decibels: every DELTA and RIVER figure, by condition

By Stanley Alu

The short answer

  • The quietest EcoFlow figures with a stated distance are on the DELTA 3 Max, DELTA 3 Ultra and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus: 25 dB or less at 600W, measured at 1 m, charging or discharging.
  • The DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus are the only ones with a second step, under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W.
  • The RIVER 2 Pro and RIVER 2 Max footnotes give the loud end: up to 62 dB at high wattage.

Quietest EcoFlow at 600W, measured at 1 m (tied)

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

Noise 25 dB or less at 600W (maker)

$1,199.00 maker's list price · checked Sep 22

Check price on Amazon

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on QuietSpecs, at no extra cost to you. It never affects how we rank products. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

At a glance

  1. 1

    Quietest EcoFlow at 600W, measured at 1 m (tied)

    EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

    25 dB or less at 600W (maker)

  2. 2

    Biggest battery with the 25 dB figure

    EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Portable Power Station (3072Wh)

    25 dB or less at 600W (maker)

  3. 3

    Best EcoFlow for knowing the louder step

    EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power Station (1024Wh)

    Under 30 dB at 600W, under 40 dB at 1200W (maker)

  4. 4

    30 dB or less at 600W (maker)

  5. 5

    Under 30 dB (maker)

  6. 6

    Under 30 dB at 4 kW output (maker)

Our Picks

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

#1 · Quietest EcoFlow at 600W, measured at 1 m (tied)

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

EcoFlow

Noise25 dB or less at 600W (maker)

EcoFlow lists 25 dB or less at 600W for the DELTA 3 Max, and its footnote says that was measured at 1 m in a 25°C room, for charging or discharging. That ties the DELTA 3 Ultra and Ultra Plus for the lowest EcoFlow figure with a stated distance, and the Max costs the least of the three: list $1,199, on sale for $799 when we checked.

Buy it ifHome backup in a bedroom, apartment or home office

Skip it ifYou need to know how loud it gets at full output

What we like

  • 25 dB or less at 600W, with distance, room temperature and mode all stated
  • 2048 Wh and 2400W output
  • A Charge Speed Switch lets you pick a custom AC charging rate in the app

What to know

  • No figure above 600W, and none for X-Stream fast charging
  • About 20 kg
  • Not the cheapest way to get an EcoFlow 600W figure
Condition
1 m, 25°C room, charging or discharging
Capacity
2048 Wh, LFP
AC output
2400W, 3400W X-Boost
AC charging
1800W, Charge Speed Switch (ADJUST or FAST)
Weight
20.3 kg

$1,199.00

maker's list price · checked Sep 22

Check price on Amazon
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Portable Power Station (3072Wh)

#2 · Biggest battery with the 25 dB figure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Portable Power Station (3072Wh)

EcoFlow

Noise25 dB or less at 600W (maker)

The DELTA 3 Ultra carries the same EcoFlow figure, 25 dB or less at 600W at 1 m, with 3072 Wh and 3600W of output, including a 30A port. The Ultra Plus has the same figure and capacity and adds expansion; the Ultra is the cheaper of the two at a $1,599 list price, $1,199 on sale when we checked.

Buy it ifLonger outages, or an RV with a 30A inlet

Skip it ifYou have to lift it often

What we like

  • 25 dB or less at 600W, 1 m, charging or discharging
  • 3072 Wh and 3600W, with a 30A port
  • Stepless fan control that EcoFlow calls X-Quiet 3.0

What to know

  • 32.7 kg
  • Not expandable; the Ultra Plus is
  • No figure above 600W
Condition
1 m, 25°C room, charging or discharging
Capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600W, 7200W surge
AC charging
0 to 80% in 89 min; AC charging speed switch
Weight
32.7 kg

$1,599.00

maker's list price · checked Sep 22

Check price on Amazon
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power Station (1024Wh)

#3 · Best EcoFlow for knowing the louder step

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power Station (1024Wh)

EcoFlow

NoiseUnder 30 dB at 600W, under 40 dB at 1200W (maker)

The DELTA 3 spec table gives its noise as under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W. It and the DELTA 3 Plus are the only EcoFlow stations with a figure at two wattages, so you know roughly what doubling the power costs in noise. EcoFlow does not give a distance or say whether that is load or charging. It holds 1024 Wh and was $564 on sale, list $699.

Buy it ifA desk, a tent or a small apartment where you will sometimes run a kettle or a microwave

Skip it ifYou want a figure with a stated distance

What we like

  • Two figures: under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W
  • 1024 Wh, 1800W output, expandable to 5kWh
  • Charging speed can be set in the EcoFlow app, per the manual

What to know

  • No distance stated for either figure
  • EcoFlow does not say whether the wattage is load or charging
  • The 1500W X-Stream charge is above both measured points
Condition
Wattage only; distance not stated
Capacity
1024 Wh, LFP
AC output
1800W, 2200W X-Boost
AC charging
1500W X-Stream, 0 to 100% in 56 min
Weight
12.5 kg

$699.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 6

Check price on Amazon

Amazon may not stock this exact model. See it on us.ecoflow.com

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station (1024Wh)

#4 · Cheapest EcoFlow with a 600W figure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station (1024Wh)

EcoFlow

Noise30 dB or less at 600W (maker)

EcoFlow lists "Ultra-low noise ≤30dB at 600W" for the DELTA 3 Classic, and an image on the page says "As low as 30dB under load". It holds the same 1024 Wh as the DELTA 3 for less: list $599, on sale for $449 when we checked. No distance is given.

Buy it ifA first power station for lights, internet and a fridge in short outages

Skip it ifYou want to add an extra battery later

What we like

  • 30 dB or less at 600W
  • Lowest list price of any EcoFlow with a 600W figure
  • 1800W output, 0 to 80% in 45 minutes on AC

What to know

  • No distance stated
  • No figure above 600W
  • The "As low as 30dB under load" image gives no load or distance
Condition
Wattage only; distance not stated
Capacity
1024 Wh, LFP
AC output
1800W, 2600W X-Boost
AC charging
1400W, 0 to 80% in 45 min
Weight
12.1 kg

$599.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 6

Check price on Amazon

Amazon may not stock this exact model. See it on us.ecoflow.com

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus Portable Power Station

#5 · Best small EcoFlow

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus Portable Power Station

EcoFlow

NoiseUnder 30 dB (maker)

EcoFlow says the RIVER 3 Plus runs at "less than 30 dB at a distance of 1.5 ft", from lab tests in a 32°C (89.6°F) room. It does not say what load. At 286 Wh and 10.4 lb it suits phones, laptops, lights and a small fan. It was $279 on sale, list $299.

Buy it ifTents, desks and a bedside lamp through a short outage

Skip it ifYou need to run a fridge overnight

What we like

  • Under 30 dB at 1.5 ft, a close distance
  • 10.4 lb
  • Expands to 858 Wh with an extra battery

What to know

  • Load or charging state not stated
  • 286 Wh on its own
  • 600W output
Condition
1.5 ft, 32°C lab room; load not stated
Capacity
286 Wh, LiFePO4
AC output
600W, 1200W surge
AC charging
380W, 0 to 100% in 60 min
Weight
10.4 lb

$299.00

maker's list price · checked Sep 22

Check price on Amazon
EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X Whole-Home Backup Power (Inverter + 2 Batteries)

#6 · Highest-load figure EcoFlow publishes

EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra X Whole-Home Backup Power (Inverter + 2 Batteries)

EcoFlow

NoiseUnder 30 dB at 4 kW output (maker)

The DELTA Pro Ultra X spec table gives a noise level under 30 dB "at 0.5 m (ambient temperature 25 °C, 4 kW output)". No other EcoFlow figure is taken at that much power. It is a whole-home system, not a portable: 12.288 kWh and 12kW at 120/240V, $7,714 for one inverter and two batteries.

Buy it ifWhole-home backup in a garage or utility room

Skip it ifYou want something you can carry

What we like

  • A figure at 4 kW output, with distance and temperature
  • 12kW at 120/240V, expandable to 61.44 kWh per inverter
  • Five-year warranty

What to know

  • Measured at 0.5 m, closer than the DELTA 3 figures
  • $7,714 when we checked
  • Inverter and batteries weigh about 135 kg together
Condition
0.5 m, 25°C ambient, 4 kW output
Capacity
12.288 kWh (2 batteries)
AC output
12kW, 120/240V
AC charging
12kW rated AC input, 50A
Weight
Inverter 34.5 kg, battery 50.5 kg

$7,714.00

maker's list price · checked Oct 6

Check price on Amazon

Amazon may not stock this exact model. See it on us.ecoflow.com

Compare the picks

Every figure is the maker's own, as quoted in each pick above.

PickNoiseConditionCapacityAC outputAC chargingPrice
1.EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max25 dB or less at 600W (maker)1 m, 25°C room, charging or discharging2048 Wh, LFP2400W, 3400W X-Boost1800W, Charge Speed Switch (ADJUST or FAST)$1,199.00 maker's list price
2.EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra25 dB or less at 600W (maker)1 m, 25°C room, charging or discharging3072 Wh3600W, 7200W surge0 to 80% in 89 min; AC charging speed switch$1,599.00 maker's list price
3.EcoFlow DELTA 3Under 30 dB at 600W, under 40 dB at 1200W (maker)Wattage only; distance not stated1024 Wh, LFP1800W, 2200W X-Boost1500W X-Stream, 0 to 100% in 56 min$699.00 maker's list price
4.EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic30 dB or less at 600W (maker)Wattage only; distance not stated1024 Wh, LFP1800W, 2600W X-Boost1400W, 0 to 80% in 45 min$599.00 maker's list price
5.EcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusUnder 30 dB (maker)1.5 ft, 32°C lab room; load not stated286 Wh, LiFePO4600W, 1200W surge380W, 0 to 100% in 60 min$299.00 maker's list price
6.EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra XUnder 30 dB at 4 kW output (maker)0.5 m, 25°C ambient, 4 kW output12.288 kWh (2 batteries)12kW, 120/240V12kW rated AC input, 50A$7,714.00 maker's list price

Buying Guide

People who search for EcoFlow power station decibels usually want one number. EcoFlow gives a number for almost every current model, which is more than most makers do, but they are not the same kind of number. Some are ceilings at a stated wattage, some are floors with no condition, one is a range, and one is a limit at high wattage. This page lists every current US EcoFlow power station with a published figure, says what each one describes, and ranks only where the conditions match.

All figures come from EcoFlow's US product pages, spec tables, footnotes, page images and user manuals, read on October 6, 2026. How EcoFlow compares with other brands is a separate question, and our guide to the quietest portable power stations covers it with DJI, Jackery, Anker, BLUETTI and others side by side.

Our picks are listed above, with full specifications for each.

Every current EcoFlow power station with a figure

These are the 15 models on EcoFlow's US store with a noise figure, in EcoFlow's words and with the condition it gives. Prices are list prices on us.ecoflow.com when we checked; most were on sale for less.

RIVER line

  • RIVER 3 Plus (286 Wh, list $299): "less than 30 dB at a distance of 1.5 ft", from lab tests at 89.6°F (32°C). No load stated.
  • RIVER 2 Max (512 Wh, list $299): "When charging and discharging at high wattage, RIVER 2 Max may make a noise up to 62db." Shown unavailable when we checked.
  • RIVER 2 Pro (768 Wh, list $529): the same footnote, "may make a noise up to 62db" at high wattage.

DELTA 3 line

  • DELTA 3 Classic (1024 Wh, list $599): "Ultra-low noise ≤30dB at 600W." An image adds "As low as 30dB under load".
  • DELTA 3 (1024 Wh, list $699): the spec table's Noise line gives 600W under "30db" and 1200W under "40db", with no distance.
  • DELTA 3 Plus (1024 Wh, list $799): the same Noise line, under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W.
  • DELTA 3 Max (2048 Wh, list $1,199): "Ultra-low noise (≤25dB at 600W)", with a footnote: "Noise levels measured at 1m under 25°C ambient: ≤25dB (600W) for charging/discharging."
  • DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048 Wh, list $1,599): "Ultra-low noise (≤25dB at 600W)", with no footnote on distance.
  • DELTA 3 Ultra (3072 Wh, list $1,599): 25 dB or less at 600W, with the same 1 m footnote as the Max.
  • DELTA 3 Ultra Plus (3072 Wh, list $2,199): 25 dB or less at 600W, same 1 m footnote.

DELTA 2 and DELTA Pro lines

  • DELTA 2 Max (2048 Wh, list $1,299): page images read "Volume starts from only 30dB." and "Peaceful Charging As Quiet as 30dB". No condition.
  • DELTA Pro (3600 Wh, list $2,799): "At a 1-meter (xx ft) distance, the noise level ranges from 48 to 60 dB". The "xx ft" placeholder is on EcoFlow's page.
  • DELTA Pro 3 (4096 Wh, list $3,699): "as low as 30 dB, thanks to our X-Quiet tech". No condition.
  • DELTA Pro Ultra (6144 Wh per battery, list $5,799 with one battery): "for low draws under 2000W*, it's completely silent. With a whisper-quiet 0 dB", footnoted "*For a maximum of 30 minutes." Its manual lists a noise level under 30 dB and says "For most scenarios, noise level of the product is less than 30 dB."
  • DELTA Pro Ultra X (12.288 kWh with two batteries, $7,714): under 30 dB "at 0.5 m (ambient temperature 25 °C, 4 kW output)".

The TRAIL 200 DC and TRAIL 300 DC, and the RIVER 2 and RIVER 2 Max 500 pages, carry no noise figure in their text or images, so they are not ranked here.

Ceilings, floors and ranges are different numbers

Before any ranking, sort EcoFlow's figures by kind. A figure written "≤25dB at 600W", or under 30 dB at 600W, is a ceiling: EcoFlow says the unit is no louder than that while working at that wattage. A figure written "as low as 30 dB" or "Volume starts from only 30dB" is a floor: it tells you the quietest the unit gets, and nothing about how loud it gets. "Up to 62db" is a ceiling at the loud end. And the DELTA Pro's "48 to 60 dB" is a range with both ends.

A ceiling at 600W and a floor with no condition can both say 30 dB and mean very different things, so we never rank one against the other. Distance matters too. Sound pressure falls as you move away from the source, so a figure at 0.5 m and one at 1 m are not the same test, and one with no distance cannot be placed against either. Our explainer on comparing decibel ratings goes into why.

Like with like: EcoFlow's 600W figures

The largest group of matching figures is at 600W. Within it, three models also share a stated distance and room temperature, which makes them the only true tie:

  • DELTA 3 Max, DELTA 3 Ultra and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus: 25 dB or less at 600W, 1 m, 25°C, charging or discharging.

Four more are at 600W but without a stated distance, so they sit beside the first three rather than strictly below them:

  • DELTA 3 Max Plus: 25 dB or less at 600W.
  • DELTA 3 Classic: 30 dB or less at 600W.
  • DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus: under 30 dB at 600W.

Only the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus go a step further, to under 40 dB at 1200W. Roughly every 10 dB sounds twice as loud, so by EcoFlow's own ceilings, doubling the power can double the loudness. On our decibel chart, the NIDCD puts whispering at 30 dB and a humming fridge at 40 dB. Whether those figures are load or charging, EcoFlow does not say.

The DELTA Pro Ultra X stands alone at 4 kW output and 0.5 m. It is the only EcoFlow figure at a multi-kilowatt load, but at a closer distance than the DELTA 3 figures, so we do not rank it against them.

X-Stream fast charging and the Charge Speed Switch

X-Stream is EcoFlow's name for its fast AC charging. The DELTA 3 page says "With EcoFlow's X-Stream technology and 1500W AC input, DELTA 3 charges from 0-100% in 56 minutes." The DELTA 3 Max reaches 80% in 68 minutes "with X-Stream Fast Charging mode on", at up to 1800W.

EcoFlow publishes no noise figure for X-Stream charging. That gap matters, because the 1 m footnote says the 25 dB figure covers charging at 600W, and fast charging runs at two to three times that rate. The DELTA 3 figures suggest the direction: under 30 dB at 600W, under 40 dB at 1200W.

EcoFlow does not sell a "quiet charge" mode by name, but several manuals describe a way to slow charging down. The DELTA 3 Max manual describes a Charge Speed Switch with two positions. ADJUST will "Charge the power station at a custom power level that is defined in the EcoFlow app", and FAST will "Charge the power station at the maximum supported power level." The DELTA 3 Ultra manual has an AC charging speed switch with ADJUST for a "user-defined speed". The DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Classic manuals say "the charging speed can be set in the EcoFlow app." EcoFlow never calls any of these a quiet mode, so the honest reading is this: on the DELTA 3 Max family, choosing ADJUST and a custom rate near 600W keeps charging close to the condition EcoFlow measured.

EcoFlow's quiet features, in its own words

  • X-Quiet 3.0 (DELTA 3 Max, Ultra and Ultra Plus): EcoFlow says its "stepless fan control adjusts airflow smoothly to maintain precise thermal regulation", keeping a room "peacefully quiet, even under heavy loads." It gives no figure for a heavy load.
  • X-Quiet (DELTA Pro 3): "It's whisper-quiet with X-Quiet technology, ensuring a peaceful hum", with the footnote "as low as 30 dB".
  • X-GaNPower (RIVER 3 Plus): EcoFlow credits "enhanced heat dissipation" for its "library-like silence level".
  • 0 dB Silent Backup (DELTA Pro Ultra): silent for draws under 2000W, "For a maximum of 30 minutes." Past that, the manual's under 30 dB "For most scenarios" is the figure to plan on.

What changes the noise between EcoFlow series

Every EcoFlow station is cooled by fans, and the fans respond to heat. EcoFlow's DELTA Pro FAQ puts it plainly: "The DELTA Pro has a fan to keep its battery cool," and the noise "varies depending on the wattage flowing in or out of the battery and temperature." The RIVER 3 Plus figure was taken in a 32°C room, warmer than the 25°C room behind the DELTA 3 Max figure.

The older models are the ones that describe their loud end. The RIVER 2 Pro and RIVER 2 Max footnotes give up to 62 dB at high wattage, and the DELTA Pro FAQ gives 48 to 60 dB at 1 meter. The DELTA 3 family's ceilings, 25 to 40 dB, are taken at named wattages well below full output, so they describe a different state and cannot be set against those older figures. We cannot say how loud a DELTA 3 Max is at 2400W, because EcoFlow does not.

Choosing between a power station and a generator

If you are weighing an EcoFlow against a gas generator, do not set their decibel figures side by side. Generator makers usually quote sound pressure at 7 meters (23 feet) with the engine running at a stated load. EcoFlow's station figures are at 0.5 m, 1 m, 1.5 ft or no distance at all. Even EcoFlow's own Smart Generator 3000 (Dual Fuel), sold alongside the DELTA 3 line, is described as "as quiet as 69 dB at a distance of 23 ft", a different machine measured a different way. Our guide to the quietest generators compares generators on their own terms. A battery station burns no fuel, so placement follows its manual rather than generator exhaust rules.

Placement and ventilation

The DELTA 3 Max manual says "Do not block or restrict the heat dissipation system of the product during operation" and to keep it "in a dry, cool, well-ventilated area". Its display has a fan icon that is on when "The ventilation fan is running", which is a simple way to check whether the fan is the noise you hear. EcoFlow lists an optimal operating temperature of 68 to 86°F for the DELTA 3 Classic, the DELTA 3 Max Plus, the RIVER 2 Pro and the RIVER 2 Max. To judge what level you need in a bedroom or office, see how quiet is quiet enough.

We did not measure any of these power stations. Every figure on this page is EcoFlow's own, from its US product pages, spec tables, page images and user manuals, read on October 6, 2026, and quoted with the wattage, distance and temperature EcoFlow gives. Where EcoFlow gives no condition, we say so. Prices are list prices on EcoFlow's US store on that day, and its sale prices change often.

Common questions

How loud is an EcoFlow power station in decibels?

On EcoFlow's own figures, from 25 dB or less at 600W (DELTA 3 Max, Ultra and Ultra Plus, measured at 1 m) up to 62 dB at high wattage (RIVER 2 Pro and RIVER 2 Max). The DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus are under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W. The original DELTA Pro is 48 to 60 dB at 1 meter. Most EcoFlow units sit near 30 dB on light duty and get louder as power rises.

What is the quietest EcoFlow power station?

At 600W with a stated distance, the DELTA 3 Max, DELTA 3 Ultra and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus tie at 25 dB or less, measured at 1 m in a 25°C room, charging or discharging. The DELTA Pro Ultra page claims 0 dB, but only for draws under 2000W and "For a maximum of 30 minutes", so it is not a like-for-like figure.

Is X-Stream fast charging louder?

EcoFlow publishes no noise figure for X-Stream fast charging. Its 25 dB footnote covers charging at 600W, and the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus go from under 30 dB at 600W to under 40 dB at 1200W, so expect more fan noise as the charging rate climbs toward 1500W or 1800W.

Does EcoFlow have a quiet charging mode?

Not by that name. The DELTA 3 Max and Max Plus have a Charge Speed Switch: ADJUST charges "at a custom power level that is defined in the EcoFlow app", and FAST "at the maximum supported power level". The DELTA 3 manual says the charging speed "can be set in the EcoFlow app". EcoFlow does not say any setting is a quiet mode or give a figure for it.

What does "≤25dB at 600W" mean?

It is a ceiling at one condition: EcoFlow says the unit is no louder than 25 dB at 1 m while charging or discharging at 600W, in a 25°C room. It says nothing about louder states. "As low as 30 dB" is the opposite kind of figure, a floor, and the two should not be ranked against each other.

Is an EcoFlow power station quieter than a generator?

The figures are not comparable. EcoFlow's station figures are taken at 0.5 m to 1 m, or with no distance, while generator figures are usually taken at 7 meters (23 feet) with an engine running. A power station burns no fuel and has only fans. See our guide to the quietest generators if you are choosing between the two.

Is EcoFlow quieter than other power station brands?

This page compares EcoFlow with EcoFlow. Makers test at different loads and distances, so we do not rank brands here. Our guide to the quietest portable power stations sets EcoFlow's figures beside DJI, Jackery, Anker, BLUETTI and others, with each condition stated.

Why does my EcoFlow fan get loud?

Heat. EcoFlow's DELTA Pro FAQ says its fan keeps the battery cool and that the noise "varies depending on the wattage flowing in or out of the battery and temperature." Fast charging, heavy loads and a warm room all make it work harder. The DELTA 3 Max manual says not to block or restrict the heat dissipation system.

What We Also Considered

These are worth knowing about, and why they didn't make the list.

  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus Portable Power Station (3072Wh)

    The same 25 dB or less at 600W, at 1 m, as the DELTA 3 Ultra, with 1600W of solar input and expansion. List $2,199, $1,514 on sale.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

    EcoFlow lists 25 dB or less at 600W, but this page gives no distance. 3000W output from 2048 Wh. List $1,599, $1,106 on sale.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power Station

    The same two-step figure as the DELTA 3, under 30 dB at 600W and under 40 dB at 1200W, for 1024 Wh. List $799, $674 on sale.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh)

    Its figures are only in page images: "Volume starts from only 30dB." and "Peaceful Charging As Quiet as 30dB", with no load or distance. 2048 Wh, list $1,299.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA Pro Portable Power Station (3600Wh)

    EcoFlow's FAQ gives a range: 48 to 60 dB at 1 meter, varying with the wattage in or out and temperature. 3600 Wh, list $2,799, $1,815 on sale.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station

    EcoFlow says "as low as 30 dB, thanks to our X-Quiet tech", with no condition. 4096 Wh at 120/240V, list $3,699.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra Whole-Home Backup Power (Inverter + 1 Battery)

    The page claims 0 dB for draws under 2000W, "For a maximum of 30 minutes"; the manual says under 30 dB "For most scenarios". List $5,799 with one battery.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station (768Wh)

    A footnote says it "may make a noise up to 62db" when charging and discharging at high wattage. 768 Wh, list $529, $349 on sale.

    See it at Amazon
  • EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max Portable Power Station (512Wh)

    The same "up to 62db" footnote at high wattage, for 512 Wh. List $299; shown unavailable when we checked.

    See it at Amazon

Sources

Every figure on this page was read on one of the pages below. We did not measure anything ourselves.

Manufacturer pages and manuals for every product

Written by

Stanley Alu

Founder and editor

I founded QuietSpecs after running a product review blog, and I built it around the spec that is hardest to pin down. With noise, makers tend to quote the quietest setting they can find, or nothing at all. So I read the spec sheets, manuals and certification directories, quote each figure with the setting it describes, and say so plainly when a maker publishes none. I do not test products or measure decibels, and no brand pays for a place in a guide.

How we compare products

Related guides