QuietSpecs

The quietest space heaters for an office, by published figures

September 20, 2026 · 7 picks · 8 min read

Dyson Hot+Cool HF1 Rapid React heater and cooling fan

The quietest space heaters for an office, by published figures

By Stanley Alu · showing #1 Quietest fan heater we could verify

The short answer

  • The Dyson Hot+Cool HF1 is the quietest fan heater we could verify: Dyson lists 26 dBA in Quiet Mode and 44 dBA at maximum, and it is the only maker that publishes both ends.
  • It is also expensive.
  • The Dreo Whole-Room Heater 720 lists 25dB at its lowest setting for about a quarter of the price, and the Dreo Atom Core lists 34dB for less again.
  • If you want no fan at all, the wall-mounted Envi panel draws only 500 watts, which suits a shared office circuit, and the De'Longhi Dragon is the portable fanless choice.
  • No maker publishes a measured figure for a fanless heater.

Quietest fan heater we could verify

Dyson Hot+Cool HF1 Rapid React heater and cooling fan

Price

$499.99 · maker's list price · checked Sep 20
Check price on Amazon

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on QuietSpecs, at no extra cost to you. It never affects how we rank products. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Why QuietSpecs

QuietSpecs ranks home appliances by how loud they really are, using figures from manufacturers and certification bodies.

Ranked on noise

Every guide is ordered by the noise figure that matters in use, not the one on the box.

Maker-verified specs

Each figure comes from the manufacturer or a certification body, and we say which.

Downsides included

Every pick lists what is wrong with it, and who should skip it.

Commissions don't rank

We may earn when you buy through our links. It never changes the order.

Our Picks

Dyson Hot+Cool HF1 Rapid React heater and cooling fan

#1 · Quietest fan heater we could verify

Dyson Hot+Cool HF1 Rapid React heater and cooling fan

Dyson

Every other maker gives one number, if any, and leaves you to guess which setting it describes. Dyson publishes two: 26 dBA in Quiet Mode and 44 dBA at maximum. That makes this the only heater here whose loudest setting you can check before you buy.

What we like

  • Published at both ends: 26 dBA in Quiet Mode, 44 dBA at maximum
  • The only maker here that states its figures in dBA
  • Shuts off if tipped over, with no exposed heating elements

What to know

  • Costs several times more than any other pick
  • A 3.3 ft cord, the shortest here, and heaters must not use extension cords
  • Dyson does not say how far away, or to what standard, the figures were measured

$499.99

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
26 dBA Quiet Mode, 44 dBA max (maker)
Type
Fan heater, ceramic plates
Power
1,500 W heating, 30 W fan mode
Thermostat
Automatic, holds a target temperature
Safety
Tip-over shutoff, child lock, UL 1278
Warranty
2 or 5 years (Dyson does not say which)
Buy it if
A private office where you want heat in winter and a fan in summer
Skip it if
Your nearest wall outlet is more than three feet from where the heater must sit
DREO Whole-Room Heater 720

#2 · Lowest published figure at a normal price

DREO Whole-Room Heater 720

DREO

Dreo lists this heater at 25dB, and its heater series page adds the footnote that matters: tested at the lowest airflow heat setting. So read it as the floor, not the working level. Dreo publishes nothing for the higher settings.

What we like

  • The lowest published figure on any fan heater we checked
  • Dreo says which setting the figure describes, which most makers do not
  • Thermostat adjusts in 1°F steps from 41 to 95°F

What to know

  • No published figure for medium or high settings
  • Stated in plain dB, with no distance or test standard
  • 12-month warranty, the shortest here

$119.99

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
25dB at lowest setting (maker)
Type
Fan heater, PTC ceramic
Power
1,500 W, with ECO mode
Thermostat
Digital, 41 to 95°F in 1°F steps
Safety
8-layer protection incl. tip-over (maker)
Warranty
12 months
Buy it if
An office where the heater can idle on low once the room is warm
Skip it if
You need to know how loud it is at full power
DREO Atom Core Portable Oscillating Ceramic Space Heater

#3 · Best value with a published figure

DREO Atom Core Portable Oscillating Ceramic Space Heater

Dreo

The cheapest heater here that comes with a number. Dreo says it operates at 34dB, without naming the setting. Dreo's own FAQ says its heaters get louder as the setting rises, so treat 34dB as a low-setting figure too.

What we like

  • A published figure at a budget price
  • Thermostat, 12-hour timer and remote control
  • ETL-listed tip-over and overheat protection

What to know

  • Dreo does not say which setting the 34dB describes
  • Oscillates, and Dreo's own FAQ mentions cracking sounds from oscillating bases
  • 12-month warranty

$54.99

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
34dB (maker, setting not stated)
Type
Fan heater, PTC ceramic
Power
Up to 1,500 W, 3 heat levels, ECO
Thermostat
Digital, 41 to 95°F in 1°F steps
Safety
Tip-over and overheat protection, ETL listed
Warranty
12 months
Buy it if
A small office or cubicle on a budget
Skip it if
You want a heater with no fan noise at all
Envi 120v Plug-in Electric Panel Wall Heater - 500 Watts - 3rd Gen (LE5012P)

#4 · Best fanless heater for an office

Envi 120v Plug-in Electric Panel Wall Heater - 500 Watts - 3rd Gen (LE5012P)

Envi

A slim panel that hangs on the wall and warms the room by convection, with no fan. It draws 500 watts, about 4 amps, which is a third of what a typical portable heater pulls. In an office where the circuit is shared, that is the feature that counts. Envi says it operates at 0 dB. That is a claim, not a measurement.

What we like

  • No fan, so nothing to hum or whirr
  • 500 W and 4.17 amps is gentle on a shared office circuit
  • Cuts power if it is lifted off the wall, and carries a 3-year warranty

What to know

  • Must be mounted on a wall, so it is not portable
  • Sized for rooms of 130 to 150 square feet only
  • No measured noise figure, only the maker's "0 dB" claim

$179.95

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
No figure. Maker claims "0 dB"
Type
Fanless wall convection panel
Power
500 W (4.17 amps)
Thermostat
Built-in manual thermostat
Safety
Wall-removal cutoff, thermal cutoff, UL 2021
Warranty
3 years
Buy it if
A small private office you heat all winter
Skip it if
You rent a desk, or cannot put screws in the wall
De'Longhi Dragon Full Room Digital Radiant Heater with TOS TRD40615E-6A

#5 · Best portable fanless heater

De'Longhi Dragon Full Room Digital Radiant Heater with TOS TRD40615E-6A

De'Longhi

An oil-filled radiator on wheels, with no fan. De'Longhi publishes no noise figure, but its manual is candid about one sound: creaking the first time the heater runs is, it says, completely normal. Three power levels go down to 700 watts.

What we like

  • No fan, and power levels down to 700 W
  • Digital thermostat, 24-hour timer and ECO function
  • A full manual is published, including what noises to expect

What to know

  • No published noise figure
  • De'Longhi says not to use it in rooms under 43 square feet
  • The website advertises a 3-year warranty, but the manual prints 1 year

$189.95

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
No figure. Manual notes creaking on first run
Type
Fanless oil-filled radiator
Power
700 W min, 1,500 W max, 3 levels
Thermostat
Digital room thermostat
Safety
Thermal shutoff, safety thermostat, child lock
Warranty
3 years on site banner, 1 year in manual
Buy it if
An office where you want fan-free background heat and can wait for it to warm up
Skip it if
You work in a small cubicle, or want heat quickly
Lasko MyHeat 6" Personal Ceramic Space Heater: 200W, 1 Heat Setting, White

#6 · Best for under a desk

Lasko MyHeat 6" Personal Ceramic Space Heater: 200W, 1 Heat Setting, White

Lasko

This is the low-power choice, not the quiet choice: Lasko publishes no noise figure for it. What it offers is 200 watts, about 2 amps, which will not trouble an office circuit. Lasko says it is designed to warm you directly, not the room.

What we like

  • 200 W, about 2 amps, so it is unlikely to trip a shared breaker
  • The cheapest heater here, with a 3-year warranty
  • Lasko describes it as ideal for under a desk

What to know

  • No published noise figure
  • No tip-over switch listed, only overheat protection
  • No thermostat or timer: one switch, on or off

$24.99

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
No figure published
Type
Personal fan heater, ceramic
Power
200 W (about 2 amps)
Thermostat
None. Single on/off switch
Safety
Overheat protection, ETL listed, no tip-over switch
Warranty
3 years
Buy it if
Cold feet at a desk in an office that is otherwise heated
Skip it if
You need to warm a whole room
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968 Portable Space Heater, 1500-Watt

#7 · Best infrared heater with a published figure

Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968 Portable Space Heater, 1500-Watt

Dr. Infrared Heater

Infrared heaters are often sold as silent. This one has a blower, and its maker puts a number on it: 39 dB. A 1,000-watt low mode and a 3-year component warranty are the other attractions.

What we like

  • A published figure of 39 dB
  • Low mode runs at 1,000 W
  • 3-year limited component warranty

What to know

  • The maker does not say which mode the 39 dB describes
  • A 20 lb cabinet, the bulkiest pick here
  • Rear filter needs vacuuming about once a month

$129.99

maker's list price · checked Sep 20

Check price on Amazon
Noise
39 dB (maker, mode not stated)
Type
Infrared quartz and PTC, with blower
Power
1,000 W low, 1,500 W high, ECO
Thermostat
Electronic, 50 to 85°F
Safety
Tip-over switch, overheat cutoff
Warranty
3 years, components
Buy it if
A larger office or workshop where a cabinet on the floor is no problem
Skip it if
You want something that fits under or beside a desk

Full Specifications

Noise

Dyson HF1
26 dBA Quiet Mode, 44 dBA max (maker)
DREO 720
25dB at lowest setting (maker)
Dreo DR-HSH031
34dB (maker, setting not stated)
Envi LE5012P
No figure. Maker claims "0 dB"
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
No figure. Manual notes creaking on first run
Lasko 101
No figure published
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
39 dB (maker, mode not stated)

Type

Dyson HF1
Fan heater, ceramic plates
DREO 720
Fan heater, PTC ceramic
Dreo DR-HSH031
Fan heater, PTC ceramic
Envi LE5012P
Fanless wall convection panel
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
Fanless oil-filled radiator
Lasko 101
Personal fan heater, ceramic
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
Infrared quartz and PTC, with blower

Power

Dyson HF1
1,500 W heating, 30 W fan mode
DREO 720
1,500 W, with ECO mode
Dreo DR-HSH031
Up to 1,500 W, 3 heat levels, ECO
Envi LE5012P
500 W (4.17 amps)
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
700 W min, 1,500 W max, 3 levels
Lasko 101
200 W (about 2 amps)
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
1,000 W low, 1,500 W high, ECO

Thermostat

Dyson HF1
Automatic, holds a target temperature
DREO 720
Digital, 41 to 95°F in 1°F steps
Dreo DR-HSH031
Digital, 41 to 95°F in 1°F steps
Envi LE5012P
Built-in manual thermostat
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
Digital room thermostat
Lasko 101
None. Single on/off switch
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
Electronic, 50 to 85°F

Safety

Dyson HF1
Tip-over shutoff, child lock, UL 1278
DREO 720
8-layer protection incl. tip-over (maker)
Dreo DR-HSH031
Tip-over and overheat protection, ETL listed
Envi LE5012P
Wall-removal cutoff, thermal cutoff, UL 2021
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
Thermal shutoff, safety thermostat, child lock
Lasko 101
Overheat protection, ETL listed, no tip-over switch
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
Tip-over switch, overheat cutoff

Warranty

Dyson HF1
2 or 5 years (Dyson does not say which)
DREO 720
12 months
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
3 years on site banner, 1 year in manual
Lasko 101
3 years
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
3 years, components

Price

Dyson HF1
$499.99 (maker's list price)
DREO 720
$119.99 (maker's list price)
Dreo DR-HSH031
$54.99 (maker's list price)
Envi LE5012P
$179.95 (maker's list price)
De'Longhi TRD40615E-6A
$189.95 (maker's list price)
Lasko 101
$24.99 (maker's list price)
Dr. Infrared Heater DR-968
$129.99 (maker's list price)

Buying Guide

A space heater in an office sits a few feet from your ears for eight hours a day, often on a video call. The hum of a fan that you would never notice at home becomes the thing your colleagues hear through your microphone. So finding the quietest space heater is a fair goal, and it turns out to be a hard one, because most makers publish nothing at all about noise.

We read the product pages and manuals for twelve heaters from nine brands. Three brands publish a number. Two makers call their fanless heaters silent without measuring them. The rest say "quiet" and leave it there. Here is what each maker states, how to read it, and which heater to buy.

Our 7 picks are listed above, with full specifications for each.

Why so few space heaters have a noise rating

Nobody makes them publish one. Dishwashers, bathroom fans and range hoods all have certification programs that involve a sound figure. Space heaters have none. ENERGY STAR does not cover portable space heaters at all, so there is no independent body collecting noise or efficiency data.

That leaves the makers, and they fall into three groups.

  • A number, with context. Dyson lists 26 dBA in Quiet Mode and 44 dBA at maximum for the Hot+Cool HF1. It is the only heater we found with both ends of its range published.
  • A number, without context. Dreo gives one figure per heater: 25dB for the Whole-Room Heater 720, 34dB for the Atom Core, 37.5 dB for the Atom One. Dr. Infrared lists 39 dB for the DR-968. Only the Dreo 720 comes with a note about the setting, and that note says lowest.
  • No number. Vornado, Lasko, Honeywell, Pelonis and De'Longhi publish no figure on the pages and manuals we read. Their pages use phrases like "whisper-quiet" and "quiet operation".

We also set aside one heater because its maker contradicts itself. Dreo's Solaris Slim H3 page shows 40dB in one place and 37.5 dB in another. When a page cannot agree with itself, we do not repeat either figure.

How to read a heater's decibel figure

Three cautions apply to every number in this guide.

A single figure is almost always the quietest setting. Dreo says so directly for the 720, and its FAQ is plain about the rest: the higher the setting, the louder the noise. Dyson's two figures show how wide the gap can be, 18 dBA between Quiet Mode and maximum. A heater advertised at 25dB will not sound like 25dB while it is working hard to warm a cold room.

dB and dBA are not the same unit. Dyson uses dBA, which is weighted toward the frequencies people hear best. Dreo and Dr. Infrared use plain dB. You cannot line them up precisely, so we rank within each and do not claim the Dreo 720 is quieter than the Dyson.

No maker gives a distance. Sound falls away as you move back from the source, so a figure with no distance attached cannot tell you what you will hear at your desk. Use the figures to compare heaters with each other.

For a sense of scale, the US National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders puts whispering at 30 dB, a humming fridge at 40 dB and normal conversation at 60 to 70 dBA.

Fan or fanless: which type is the quietest space heater?

A fan heater pushes air over a hot element. It warms you quickly, and it makes noise the whole time it runs. Every heater with a published figure in this guide is a fan heater.

A fanless heater warms the air around it and lets convection do the rest. Oil-filled radiators, like the De'Longhi Dragon, and wall panels, like the Envi, work this way. With no motor and no blades, they are the quietest type there is. The trade-off is speed: with no fan to push the warmth toward you, a cold office takes longer to feel warm.

Be careful with the word silent, though. Envi's FAQ says its panel operates at 0 dB, and Dreo's radiator is listed as "Sound Level: Silent". Neither is a measurement, and 0 dB does not mean no sound in any case: it marks the threshold of hearing on the decibel scale. De'Longhi's manual is more candid, and says creaking on first use is completely normal. We found no maker statement about thermostat clicks, so we make no promise about those either.

Infrared heaters deserve a note too, because they are often sold as silent. The Dr. Infrared DR-968 has a blower inside, and its maker rates it at 39 dB.

Office rules: outlets, circuits and clearance

An office is a harder place to run a heater than a home, and the reasons are all in the manuals.

Plug it into the wall. The Consumer Product Safety Commission says to plug electric space heaters directly into a wall outlet, never into an extension cord or power strip. Vornado, Lasko, Pelonis, Dr. Infrared and De'Longhi all repeat it in their manuals. That makes cord length a real constraint. The Dyson's cord is 3.3 ft. Most of the others are 6 ft.

Mind the circuit. A 1,500-watt heater draws 12.5 amps, by Pelonis's and Dr. Infrared's own statements, and Pelonis says not to share the circuit with other appliances. In an office, you rarely know what else is on your circuit. This is the argument for low-power heaters: 500 watts for the Envi, 200 watts for the Lasko MyHeat, or the 700-watt minimum setting on the De'Longhi.

Keep three feet clear. The CPSC says to keep portable heaters at least three feet from furniture, drapes and anything else that can burn. It estimates that portable heaters are involved in an average of 1,600 fires a year. Under a desk, that clearance is harder to find than it sounds.

Turn it off when you leave. The CPSC says to turn heaters off when sleeping or leaving. A timer helps. Most of our picks have one.

Check your workplace policy before you buy anything.

How much should you spend?

Under $60 buys a small ceramic fan heater. The Dreo Atom Core sits here, with a published noise figure, a thermostat and a remote. The Lasko MyHeat costs less than half as much, but it is a foot warmer, not a room heater.

Between $100 and $200 you can choose your type: the Dreo 720 with the lowest published figure, a fanless radiator like the De'Longhi Dragon, the Envi wall panel, or the Dr. Infrared cabinet.

Around $500 there is only the Dyson. What the extra money buys is not more heat, since it tops out at the same 1,500 watts as a budget heater. It buys a fan for summer, a thermostat that holds a target temperature, and the only fully published noise range we found.

Every full-size portable heater here tops out at about 1,500 watts, whatever it costs. More money does not buy more heat, so pay for controls, safety features and quiet.

Keeping a space heater quiet

Once the room is warm, turn it down. Every fan heater is quietest on its lowest setting, and a thermostat with ECO mode will do this for you.

Put it on a hard, level surface. Dreo's troubleshooting advice starts with a stable, secure surface, because a heater that rocks will rattle.

Turn oscillation off if you hear it. Dreo's FAQ mentions cracking sounds from an oscillating base and suggests lubricant. At a desk, you rarely need the heat to sweep the room.

Keep it clean. Lasko says to vacuum the intake grills every two weeks, Vornado recommends regular cleaning because its heaters move a lot of air, and Dr. Infrared asks for a monthly filter clean. A clogged intake makes the fan work harder.

Run a new radiator in before you need it. De'Longhi says to run a new unit at full power for at least two hours to clear the new-appliance smell, and that is when you will hear the first-run creaking as well. Do that at home, not on a Monday morning at work.

Mistakes buyers make

Trusting "silent". No fanless heater in this guide has a measured figure behind the word.

Comparing a low-setting figure with a maximum. The Dyson's 44 dBA looks loud beside the Dreo's 25dB until you notice that one is a maximum and the other a minimum.

Buying 1,500 watts for a cubicle. De'Longhi says not to use its radiator in rooms under 43 square feet. In a small space, a low-power heater is safer, quieter and kinder to the breaker.

Ignoring the cord. With extension cords ruled out, a short cord decides where the heater sits. Measure to the outlet first.

Believing retailer noise figures. Review sites and retailer listings quote decibel figures for Vornado, Lasko and Honeywell heaters. Those makers publish none, so we do not repeat them.

New to the units? Read dBA explained. To decide what figure to aim for, see how quiet is quiet enough, room by room. If a product you already own has become noisy, see why your appliance got louder.

How we chose

We read the manufacturer's product page for every heater, and the owner's manual wherever the maker publishes one, and recorded exactly how each maker words its noise figure. We compared heater type, power settings, thermostat, the safety features each maker lists, and warranty. We checked the safety advice against the Consumer Product Safety Commission.

We did not measure decibels ourselves. Every noise figure in this guide is the maker's own, and we say which setting it describes whenever the maker tells us. We ranked heaters with a published figure above those without, and fully published ranges above single numbers. Where a maker's own pages disagree, as with Dreo's Solaris Slim H3 and De'Longhi's warranty, we say so.

Common questions

What is the quietest type of space heater?

A heater with no fan. Oil-filled radiators and convection panels warm the air without moving it mechanically, so there is no motor or blade noise. Be aware that no maker we checked publishes a measured noise figure for a fanless heater. Envi says "0 dB" and Dreo says "Silent", and those are descriptions, not test results.

Are oil-filled heaters completely silent?

Not quite. De'Longhi's manual for the Dragon radiator says it is completely normal for the appliance to make creaking sounds the first time it runs. We found no maker statement, either way, about thermostat clicking during normal use, so we cannot tell you that they never click.

How many decibels is a quiet space heater?

The published figures in this guide run from 25dB, for the Dreo 720 at its lowest setting, to 44 dBA, for the Dyson HF1 at maximum. For scale, the US National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders puts whispering at 30 dB and a humming fridge at 40 dB. None of the heater figures comes with a measuring distance, so use them to compare heaters, not to predict your room.

Can I plug a space heater into a power strip at work?

No. The US Consumer Product Safety Commission says to plug electric space heaters directly into a wall outlet, never into an extension cord or power strip. Every manual we opened says the same. In an office this is the rule most often broken, because desks are surrounded by power strips.

Will a space heater trip the breaker in my office?

It can. Pelonis and Dr. Infrared both state that their 1,500-watt heaters draw 12.5 amps, and Pelonis says not to plug the heater into a circuit that already has other appliances working. A low-power heater avoids the problem: the Envi panel draws 4.17 amps and the Lasko MyHeat about 2 amps.

Is it safe to put a space heater under a desk?

Only with the clearances the maker requires. Lasko says its 200-watt MyHeat is ideal under a desk, but its manual still asks for 3 feet of clearance from anything combustible in front and 1 foot at the sides and rear. The CPSC advises three feet from furniture, bedding and drapes for portable heaters in general. Paper, bags and bins under a desk all count.

Why is my space heater getting louder?

Start with the setting: Dreo's FAQ says the higher the setting, the louder the noise. Then check that it stands on a stable, level surface. Dust matters as well. Lasko tells owners to vacuum the intake grills every two weeks, and Dr. Infrared says to clean the rear filter monthly. If the noise comes with oscillation, Dreo suggests lubricating the base, or you can simply turn oscillation off.

Are any space heaters ENERGY STAR certified?

No. ENERGY STAR has no category for portable space heaters, so there is no certified efficiency or noise data for them. Any figure you see comes from the maker alone.

What We Also Considered

These are worth knowing about, and why they didn't make the list.

  • DREO Oil-filled Radiator 521 (OH521)

    A cheaper fanless radiator with a remote and a mute function. Dreo lists its sound level as "Silent" and shows "0" in its comparison table, which are words, not measurements, and the warranty is 12 months.

    See it at Amazon
  • DREO Atom One Small Portable Heater with Remote Control (Heater Atom One)

    A near twin of the Atom Core at a similar price. Dreo lists it at 37.5 dB, a little higher than the Atom Core, so we picked the Core.

    See it at Amazon
  • Vornado AVH10 Whole Room Heater with Auto Climate

    Well documented, with a 5-year warranty and a tip-over cutoff at 10 degrees. But Vornado publishes no noise figure for it on the product page or in the owner's guide.

    See it at Amazon
  • Pelonis 1,500-Watt Oil-Filled Radiant Electric Space Heater with Thermostat HO-0279

    A basic fanless radiator with a tip-over switch. Pelonis claims "ultra-quiet operation" with no figure, the warranty is 1 year, and its own site shows no price.

    See it at Amazon
  • Honeywell UberHeat Plus Portable Heater, HCE220

    A compact ceramic heater with a long safety list and a 3-year warranty. "Quiet Operation" is listed as a feature, with no figure behind it.

    See it at Amazon

Sources

Every figure on this page was read on one of the pages below. We did not measure anything ourselves.

Manufacturer pages and manuals for all 12 products

Written by

Stanley Alu

Founder and editor

I founded QuietSpecs after running a product review blog, and I built it around the spec that is hardest to pin down. With noise, makers tend to quote the quietest setting they can find, or nothing at all. So I read the spec sheets, manuals and certification directories, quote each figure with the setting it describes, and say so plainly when a maker publishes none. I do not test products or measure decibels, and no brand pays for a place in a guide.

How we compare products

Connect with us

Get the week's real price drops

One email a week. Only deals we'd take ourselves. Unsubscribe in one click.

Related Guides

The quietest air purifiers for a bedroom

An air purifier's airflow rating is measured at its loudest speed, and its quiet figure at its slowest. See who publishes both, and how to size for quiet.

September 22, 2026 · 7 min read · top pick $169.99

Read guide