QuietSpecs

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. How we compare products

Quietest wet dry floor cleaner: Karcher prints 59 dB(A), Roborock 70 in ECO, Tineco 78, Eureka 80

Written by
· 7 min read

Illustration of a cordless wet dry floor washer standing in its charging dock on a tiled kitchen floor

Karcher's FC 7 Cordless prints the lowest cleaning figure of any wet dry floor cleaner we found, a 59 dB(A) sound pressure level on its US page and spec sheet.

Roborock gives the F25 GT Gen 2 "70 dB in ECO mode" and 74 in MAX, Tineco lists "Noise 78dB(A)" for the FLOOR ONE S5, and Eureka lists "Noise Level 80dB" for the NEW400.

None of the four names a distance or test standard, so each maker stands in a group of its own and no cross-brand winner can be declared.

Dreame, Narwal and Tineco's newer models publish drying cycle figures or upper limits instead, quoted below and never ranked.

On this page
  1. How we chose
  2. Our picks
  3. How to choose
  4. Comparison
  5. FAQs
  6. Bottom line
  7. Review history

A quick look at the quietest wet dry floor cleaners

A wet dry floor cleaner, often sold as a floor washer, vacuums and mops in one pass. A motor pulls dirty water and debris off the floor into a tank while a wet roller spins against the surface, and that motor is what sets how loud the quietest wet dry floor cleaner can be.

Four makers print a decibel figure for the cleaning itself on a current US model: Karcher, Roborock, Tineco and Eureka. Their numbers run from 59 to 80, but only Karcher says what it measured, a sound pressure level, and none gives a distance.

So each maker stands in its own group below. Drying cycle figures, upper limits and relative claims are quoted with the models that carry them and kept out of every ranking.

How did we pick these wet dry floor cleaners?

A floor washer qualified only with a cleaning noise figure printed by its maker for a model sold on that maker's US site. Figures with no named basis rank only against the same maker's other figures.

We read the US product and store pages for Karcher, Roborock, Tineco, Eureka, Dreame, Narwal and Hoover, plus Karcher's dated product information sheet and US operating instructions for the FC 7 Cordless. The Karcher instructions print no noise figure.

Bissell, Shark and Dyson returned errors to our requests, so their CrossWave, HydroVac and WashG1 machines are not counted. Roborock's F25 GT Gen 2 manual link opened an F25 Ultra manual, and Eureka's NEW400 manual would not open.

Prices are the makers' own, seen on November 4, 2026. For Roborock and Narwal the list price is the compare-at figure, with the sale price noted where one was shown.

We did not measure any floor washer; the 59, 70, 74, 78 and 80 were copied from Karcher's, Roborock's, Tineco's and Eureka's US pages, and the drying figures from Dreame, Narwal, Roborock and Tineco.

QuietSpecs' picks of the quietest wet dry floor cleaners

Prices as of Nov 4. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.

Lowest printed figure, 59 dB(A) sound pressure

Karcher FC 7 Cordless Hard Floor Cleaner (1.055-704.0)

  • Noise: 59 dB(A) sound pressure level, distance and mode not stated (Karcher US page and spec sheet)
  • Price: $499.99 maker's list price, checked Nov 4
  • Best for: Sealed hard floors in homes where a named quantity matters more than price
  • Skip it if: You want a figure for each mode, which only Roborock gives

Karcher's US page and its dated spec sheet for the FC 7 Cordless, order number 1.055-704.0, both list a "Sound pressure level" of 59 dB(A), and a feature block calls it "Extremely quiet".

Karcher names no distance or mode, and the machine has three modes including boost, so the figure cannot be set against other brands. It wipes with two counter-rotating pairs of rollers, runs about 45 minutes and weighs 9.5 lb, at $499.99.

See it at karcher.com

We found no Amazon listing for this exact model. Search Amazon for it

The only figures by mode, 70 dB in ECO

Roborock F25 GT Gen 2 Wet Dry Vacuum

  • Noise: 70 dB ECO, 74 dB MAX, 74 dB self-cleaning, basis not stated (Roborock US FAQ)
  • Price: $299.99 maker's list price, checked Nov 4
  • Best for: Early morning or late evening cleaning in ECO
  • Skip it if: You mostly clean on MAX, where Roborock's figure rises to 74 dB

Roborock's US store FAQ for the F25 GT Gen 2 gives "70 dB in ECO mode, 74 dB in MAX mode, and 74 dB during self-cleaning", plus 48 dB in Quiet Drying.

It is the one floor washer here with a number for each setting, though Roborock gives no distance or weighting. Suction reaches 20,000 Pa, ECO runs up to 38 minutes, and the store lists it at $299.99.

The FAQ and the spec list disagree on the battery, 2,500 mAh against 4000 mAh.

See it at us.roborock.com

We found no Amazon listing for this exact model. Search Amazon for it

A plain 78dB(A) spec row

Tineco FLOOR ONE S5 Wet Dry Floor Washer

Tineco FLOOR ONE S5 Wet Dry Floor Washer
  • Noise: 78dB(A), basis not stated (Tineco US product page)
  • Price: $249.00 at Amazon, checked Nov 4
  • Best for: Buyers who want a Tineco and a printed cleaning figure
  • Skip it if: You want a Tineco with a drying figure, which the S5 page does not give

Tineco's US product page gives the FLOOR ONE S5 a specification row reading "Noise 78dB(A)", with no mode, distance or standard.

It is the only current Tineco floor washer we found with a plain value; the S7, S9 and newer models print "up to" figures in store Q&As.

The S5 is a cordless hard floor washer with an iLoop dirt sensor, a 35 minute runtime and single-sided edge cleaning, listed at $349.99.

Lowest list price, 80dB spec row

Eureka NEW400 Cordless Wet Dry Vacuum Cleaner

  • Noise: 80dB, basis not stated (Eureka US product specs)
  • Price: $199.99 maker's list price, checked Nov 4
  • Best for: Small kitchens and baths on a tight budget
  • Skip it if: Noise is your first concern, since 80dB is the top of the printed range

Eureka's US store lists "Noise Level 80dB" in the NEW400's product specs, with no mode, distance or weighting.

At $199.99 it is the cheapest floor washer we found with a printed cleaning figure, a 120 watt cordless stick with a self-cleaning cycle, a self-traction drive and a 30 minute runtime.

The store showed it as out of stock on November 4, 2026, without marking it discontinued, and its manual link would not open.

See it at us.eureka.com

We found no Amazon listing for this exact model. Search Amazon for it

How to choose

New to the units? Read dBA explained or sones vs decibels.

Which wet dry floor cleaner is the quietest?

No wet dry floor cleaner can be named quietest across brands, since none of the four makers gives a measuring distance or test. The lowest printed cleaning figure is Karcher's 59 dB(A) for the FC 7 Cordless.

These are the four cleaning figures we found on current US models:

  • Karcher FC 7 Cordless: 59 dB(A), sound pressure
  • Roborock F25 GT Gen 2: 70 dB in ECO, 74 dB in MAX
  • Tineco FLOOR ONE S5: 78dB(A)
  • Eureka NEW400: 80dB

A 21 point spread looks decisive, yet the four figures could have been taken at different distances, modes and weightings. A meter held one meter away reads lower than one at the operator's ear, and nothing on these pages says which was used.

What the list does show is how much each maker tells you. Karcher names the quantity, Roborock splits its figure by mode, and Tineco and Eureka print a single bare number.

How do floor washer makers rate noise?

Floor washer makers rate noise in three ways: a bare decibel number in a spec table, a figure for each mode in an FAQ, or an upper limit in a product Q&A. A fourth group prints only drying cycle figures.

A named quantity from Karcher

Karcher's US spec table and product information sheet for the FC 7 Cordless both list "Sound pressure level" at 59 dB(A). That tells you it is a level at a listening spot, not the machine's total sound power, though the spot itself goes unstated. A sound power figure would describe the whole machine instead, and this explainer shows why the two are never ranked together.

Figures by mode and bare numbers

Roborock's FAQ for the F25 GT Gen 2 gives ECO, MAX and self-cleaning separately, with no weighting. Tineco's S5 spec table reads "Noise 78dB(A)", and Eureka's NEW400 table reads "Noise Level 80dB". Each is ranked only against figures from the same maker.

Upper limits and ranges

Tineco's store Q&As for the S7 and S9 models say the machine "produces up to 78dBA of sound", and Roborock's F25 Combo page says "≤73dB(A) Under Eco Mode". Both are ceilings. Roborock's F25 ACE Pro gives a range, 74 to 75 dB across cleaning, self-cleaning and fast drying, which is not one cleaning value either.

How loud is a wet dry floor cleaner in ECO mode?

Roborock is the only maker here that prints an ECO figure: 70 dB for the F25 GT Gen 2, against 74 dB in MAX and 74 during self-cleaning, all from the same FAQ.

Four decibels separate ECO from MAX on that page. Because both numbers come from one maker, for one machine, that gap is the most useful comparison in this guide. ECO also runs longer, up to 38 minutes against 22 in MAX.

Karcher's FC 7 Cordless has three modes including boost, and its single 59 dB(A) does not say which. Tineco and Eureka do not tie their figures to a mode either. Our guide to quiet and sleep modes explains why a low setting changes so much on any motor driven machine.

Are self-drying cycles quieter than cleaning?

Mostly, yes: printed drying figures run from Narwal's 45dB(A) to Dreame's 63dBA, below most of the 59 to 80 given for cleaning, but drying and cleaning are different jobs and never share a ranking.

After a clean, most floor washers dock and blow warm air over the wet roller. That can run for half an hour or more, often after you have left the room, so a low number matters for late cleaning. These are the drying figures the makers print:

  • Narwal S30: 45dB(A), "under quiet drying mode"
  • Roborock F25 GT Gen 2 and F25 ACE Pro: 48 dB in quiet drying
  • Dreame H14 Pro: 50.6dBA in its Quiet drying mode
  • Tineco FLOOR ONE S7 Master: "≤52 dB(A)" in SilentDry, a ceiling
  • Dreame H15 Pro: 63dBA, credited to an outside lab report

Dreame, Narwal and the S7 Master give no cleaning figure at all, which is why they sit in the also considered list.

Why does Narwal's S20 Pro show 43 dB?

Narwal's S20 Pro page shows a "43 dB" badge over a photo of the machine cleaning, with no mode or footnote, while its spec table lists "Drying Noise 45dB(A)".

A cleaning figure lower than the drying figure would be unusual, and the page does not explain it. Narwal's newer S30 page footnotes its own 45dB(A) as a quiet drying figure. Without a mode we could pin down, the 43 stays unranked.

Is a floor washer quieter than a shop vac?

Within Karcher, yes: the FC 7 Cordless lists 59 dB(A) and the WD 4 wet and dry shop vacuum lists 74 dB(A), both as sound pressure on the same US page template.

That 15 decibel gap compares like with like, one maker's tables for two machines. A shop vac is still the wrong tool for daily mopping, and our shop vac guide covers the machines built for garage and workshop messes.

No other brand here makes both, so no cross-brand version of the comparison exists.

Has Karcher made quieter FC models before?

No, Karcher's older US hard floor cleaners print the same 59 dB(A) or more. Its site files all of them under discontinued machines, and the FC 7 Cordless was the only current FC model we found.

These are the older figures from Karcher's US pages, read on November 4, 2026:

  • FC 7 (1.055-733.0) and FC 7 Cordless Premium (1.055-764.0): 59 dB(A)
  • FC 5 (1.055-407.0) and FC 5 Premium (1.055-463.0): 67 dB(A)
  • FC 5 Cordless (1.055-606.0): 69 dB(A)
  • FC 3 Cordless (1.055-305.0): 71 dB(A)

Because these share a maker and a page template, they rank against each other. The current machine ties the best of them, and Karcher's footnote compares it with its FCV 3 and FCV 4 at 65 dB(A), two models its US site does not sell.

Which floor washer brands print no cleaning figure?

Dreame, Narwal, Hoover and Eureka's RapidWash 630 print no cleaning noise number on any US page we opened, and Bissell, Shark and Dyson blocked our requests.

Dreame's pages for the H12 Pro, H14, H14 Pro, H15 Pro and Aero models give drying figures or none. Narwal prints drying figures for the S20 Pro and S30. Hoover's FloorMate hard floor cleaner page has no noise row.

Eureka says the RapidWash 630 cuts "the maximum noise level by 7.5%" against the previous generation without saying what either level is. A percentage of an unknown figure cannot be ranked, so it is quoted here only.

How the quietest wet dry floor cleaners compare

ProductNoisePrice
Karcher FC 7 Cordless (1.055-704.0)59 dB(A) sound pressure level, distance and mode not stated (Karcher US page and spec sheet)$499.99 maker's list price
Roborock F25 GT Gen 2 (RR-F25GTGen2-M1)70 dB ECO, 74 dB MAX, 74 dB self-cleaning, basis not stated (Roborock US FAQ)$299.99 maker's list price
Tineco FLOOR ONE S578dB(A), basis not stated (Tineco US product page)$249.00
Eureka NEW40080dB, basis not stated (Eureka US product specs)$199.99 maker's list price

Prices as of Nov 4. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.

Frequently asked questions

What is the quietest wet dry floor cleaner?

No floor washer can be called quietest across brands, because no maker names a distance or test. The lowest printed cleaning figure is Karcher's 59 dB(A) for the FC 7 Cordless; Roborock, Tineco and Eureka print 70 to 80 dB on unstated bases.

How loud is a cordless floor washer?

The four makers that print a cleaning figure give 59 to 80: Karcher 59 dB(A) for the FC 7 Cordless, Roborock 70 to 74 dB for the F25 GT Gen 2 by mode, Tineco 78dB(A) for the FLOOR ONE S5 and Eureka 80dB for the NEW400.

Is Roborock's ECO mode quieter than MAX?

By Roborock's own FAQ for the F25 GT Gen 2, yes: 70 dB in ECO against 74 dB in MAX, and 74 during self-cleaning. Both come from the same page, so the 4 dB gap is a fair comparison within that one machine.

What does "up to 78dBA" mean on a Tineco floor washer?

It is a ceiling, the most Tineco says the machine reaches, not a measured value for a mode. The FLOOR ONE S7 Master, S9 Artist Pro and similar store pages use it in their Q&As. We quote those figures and leave them unranked.

How loud is a floor washer's self-drying cycle?

Makers print 45 to 63 for drying: Narwal 45dB(A) for the S30, Roborock 48 dB in Quiet Drying, Dreame 50.6dBA for the H14 Pro and 63dBA for the H15 Pro. Each describes the dock drying the roller, not cleaning.

Is a wet dry floor cleaner quieter than a shop vac?

Within Karcher, whose pages print the same kind of figure, yes: the FC 7 Cordless lists 59 dB(A) and the WD 4 shop vacuum 74 dB(A). Across brands no such comparison holds, since no other maker here names its quantity.

The bottom line

Floor washers get sold on how quietly they dry their own rollers, and I kept finding a drying figure where I wanted a cleaning one. Dreame, Narwal and most of Tineco's range print the first and leave out the second, which is the noise you stand over for half an hour.

Four makers do print a cleaning number, and Karcher's 59 dB(A) for the FC 7 Cordless is the one I trust most, because Karcher names the quantity, prints it on a dated US spec sheet and used the same template for its older FC models. It is also the dearest pick at $499.99. If I wanted a cheaper machine I could run early in the morning, I would take Roborock's F25 GT Gen 2 and leave it in ECO, where Roborock prints 70 dB against 74 in MAX.

Stanley Alu, founder and editor

What we also considered

These are worth knowing about, and why they didn't make the list.

  • Roborock F25 ACE Pro Wet Dry Vacuum

    Roborock says it runs at 74 to 75 dB across cleaning, self-cleaning and fast drying, a range rather than one cleaning value, with 48 dB in quiet drying. On sale for $394.99 against a $699.99 list.

    See it at us.roborock.com
  • Roborock F25 Combo Wet Dry Vacuum Cleaner

    Roborock prints "≤73dB(A) Under Eco Mode", an upper limit for one mode only, so it stays out of the ranking. On sale for $399.99 against $649.99.

    See it at us.roborock.com
  • Tineco FLOOR ONE S7 Master Wet Dry Floor Washer

    Cleaning gets a ceiling in Tineco's store Q&A, "up to 78dBA of sound", and SilentDry gets "≤52 dB(A)"; neither is a plain value, at $599.00.

    See it at Amazon
  • Dreame H14 Pro Wet Dry Vacuum

    Dreame prints only a drying figure, "Quiet (50.6dBA)" for the roller drying cycle, and no cleaning figure, at $449.99.

    See it at dreametech.com
  • Dreame H15 Pro Wet Dry Vacuum

    Dreame gives 63dBA for drying, credited to an outside lab report, and nothing for cleaning, at $649.99.

    See it at dreametech.com
  • Narwal S30 Wet Dry Vacuum

    Narwal's 45dB(A) is footnoted as "under quiet drying mode"; there is no cleaning figure. On sale for $349.99.

    See it at us.narwal.com
  • Narwal S20 Pro Wet Dry Vacuum

    An image badge reads "43 dB" with no mode, while the spec table lists "Drying Noise 45dB(A)", so the 43 has no basis we could pin down.

    See it at us.narwal.com
  • Eureka RapidWash 630 Cordless Wet Dry Cleaner (NEW630PL)

    Eureka claims a maximum noise level 7.5% lower than the previous generation, a relative claim with no decibel figure, at $379.99.

    See it at us.eureka.com

How we reviewed this article

Every statement here comes from the 21 maker documents, standards and agency pages listed under Sources, quoted where the wording matters. We did not measure, inspect or repair anything ourselves. Each substantive revision is dated below. How we work

  1. Current version

    First published, written by Stanley Alu.

Sources

Every figure on this page was read on one of the pages below. We did not measure anything ourselves.

All 21 sources
Manufacturer pages and manuals for every product

Related guides